LIZHARD is a hard rock band from Italy and starts in around 1995 when Luca “Ze” Moroni (bass) asks Ricky Lecchini (drums) to form a band called “Lego” (in a few years he decides to change the band’s name into LIZHARD. Beginning as a cover band, they play a lots of hard rock hits for many years during their live shows in northern Italy and Switzerland. In 2005 they record a 5 track EP “Sexy Lolita”, entirely sung in Italian. But it is not their way. When Paul Mainetti (guitars) joins the band, they soon decide to go back to their pure hard rock’n’ roll sound and start working on some new material written by Luca “Ze” Moroni. The band arranges their songs trying to preserve the sounds and the warmth of 80’s and 90’s classic hard rock. In June 2008 they finish the recordings of their first self-titled full length album. After few months they ink a deal with the well-known Label Perris Records for a worldwide release of the album in October. The album has been co-produced, mixed and mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio, musician known worldwide for his collaborations with acts like Edge Of Forever, Moonstone Project, Glenn Hughes, Ian Paice, Jeff Scott Soto, Axe and many others.


イタリアのハードロックバンド LIZHARD は、1995年頃 Luca ”Ze” Moroni (bass) が Ricky Lecchini (drums) に 「Lego」 (数年後に LIZHARD に改名)というバンドを作ろうと話を持ちかけたことから始まっています。 そして何年間か 北イタリアやスイスで、ハードロックのカバーバンドとして活動してきています。 2005年に 全曲イタリア語で歌っている 5曲入り EP Sexy Lolita をレコーディング。 ところがそれは彼らの意図したものとは違っていた。 さらに Paul Mainetti (guitars) がバンドに加わるとすぐに、Luca ”Ze” Moroni が書く本来の hard rock サウンドの楽曲に取り組み始めました。 そして'80年代や'90年代のクラシックハードロックの持つサウンドに暖かさを持たせるようなアレンジを加えて、2008年6月に最初のセルフタイトルアルバムのレコーディングしています。 数ヵ月後の10月、アルバムの世界各国発売に向けて、大手音楽レーベル Perris Records との契約にサイン。 このアルバムは、Edge Of Forever や Moonstone Project、Glenn Hughes、Ian Paice、Jeff Scott Soto、Axe という多くのミュージシャンとのコラボレーションで世界的に有名な Alessandro Del Vecchio との共同製作により、ミキシングおよびマスター化されています。

[ Members ]

Luke Marsilio: Vocals/Acoustic guitar/Harmonica

Paul Mainetti: Guitars

Luca “Ze” Moroni: Bass

Ricky Lecchini: Drums


LIZHARD (2008)


01. Rock 'N' Roll Is Back

02. Devil's Highway

03. Let The Good Times Roll

04. I Cry For You

05. Life In The Fast Lane

06. Let's Party

07. Bad To The Bone

08. Angel

09. My Wild Side

10. Diamond

on BURRN June 2009
on BURRN June 2009


Write a comment

Comments: 0