6th album Days Of Defiance by FIREWIND power metal band from Greece, was released after a single World On Fire 2010. Their US tour in Nobember was a smash success and they are coming to Japan in January 2011. They will perform 3 lives at Club Quatro in Osaka, Nagoya and Tokyo on tour. Every Japanese fans cant wait to see it. The ticket may be sold out. For more infos HERE.

They recorded by new line-up of FIREWIND this album and did it great as usual. Someone feels they take a safe and acceptable way maybe. The guitarist Gus G. lives in Los Angeles and Thessaloniki after he joind members in Ozzy Osbourne 2009. He is fully committed to Ozzy when he plays with him. Also he has a chance to have a break going out with FIREWIND.


World On Fire のシングルリリースに続き、6枚目のアルバム Days Of Definace をリリースしたギリシャのパワーメタルバンド FIREWIND 。 11月には US Tour も成功させ、来月2011年1月に来日します。 大阪・名古屋・東京の Club Quattro で3公演します。 どんなショーを見せてくれるか楽しみですね。 チケットは完売しているかもしれませんが、詳細はこちらをご覧ください。

FIREWIND は新しいラインナップでこのアルバムをレコーディングし、前作より力の入った仕上がりになっているものの、マニアには少し無難過ぎて 「勝負してない!」 印象があるかもしれません。 ギターの Gus G. は2009年に Ozzy Osbourne のバンドメンバーになってから、ロス (USA) とセサロニキ (Greece) の両方に住居を構えていて、スケジュールなどは Ozzy に一任してるそうですが、FIREWIND のメンバーとも遊ぶ時間はあるようです。

Days Of Defiance (2010)


Track List

01. The Ark Of Lies

02. World On Fire

03. Chariot

04. Embrace The Sun

05. The Departure

06. Heading For The Dawn

07. Broken

08. Cold As Ice

09. Kill In The Name Of Love

10. SKG

11. Losing Faith

12. The Yearning

                                 13. When All Is Said and Done



Write a comment

Comments: 0