Back From Ashes



Back From Ashes from Arizona USA is 5 piece band and formed by Jason Hobel (Vocals) and Mike Butikofer (Guitars) in 2005. The current line-up has started in 2007. Since they were influenced by Slipknot, Mudvayne and more, they have been making progressive sounds as you can see their awaited debut album ⅡⅥⅠ (261) was released last year. Also they were influenced by Classic rock, Blues, Jazz and even Death metal on music. Thats why they have the wide music range and grab a heart of every generation. Their live performance established good reputation. This is one of the band I would like to see it, when they come to Japan. CD/MP3 of the album ⅡⅥⅠ is available at cdbaby.


昨年待望のデビューアルバム ⅡⅥⅠ (261) をリリースし、アメリカのアリゾナ州を中心にライブ活動している5人編成バンド Back From Ashes。 2005年にボーカルの Jason Hobel とギターの Mike Butikofer によって作られたバンドですが、現在のラインナップになったのは2007年からのようです。 Slipknot や Mudvayne などの影響を受け、プログレッシブなメタルサウンドを作り出していますが、クラシックロックをはじめ、ジャズやブルース、デスメタルに至るまで彼らが受けた影響は幅広く、その曲調のレンジ幅の大きいことから多くのファンに支持されています。 また、彼らのパワフルで熱いライブには定評があり、初めて見た人は必ず次回も見に行くそうです。 来日したら、ぜひ見に行きたいバンドのひとつです。 このアルバムの CD または MP3 は cdbaby で購入できます。

ⅡⅥⅠ (2010)


Track List

01. When You Fall

02. Walk Away

03. Tightrope

04. Truth

05. The Suffering Within

06. Pull The Trigger

07. The Verge Of consequence

08. 20 20 Blind

09. Misery

10. Welcome To Me

11. Seed


Back From Ashes

MySpace | ReverbNation | facebook | | PureVolume


Write a comment

Comments: 0