On May 25, 2011 in Japan a young metal band ReinXeed from Sweden has released 2 albums from KING Records. One is the concept album 1912 and other one is the project album Swedish Hitz Goes Metal. They have released an album every year after they debuted from in 2008 and now they have a great reputation of their songs here in Japan. There are heavy guitar riffs, smooth melody line and a spectacular orchestrarion in the album 1912 which is based on the story of the Titanic, the famous luxury liner. It's too hard to believe this speed metal album was produced by a young band. On the other hand in SHGM, Tommy remade the Swedish Hit songs in 70'-80's into a modern metal version and he enjoyed playing and singing himself. We can see he has the potential to succeed, and his musical sense and talent are unknown.


今年5月25日に日本で、通算4枚目となるコンセプトアルバム 1912 と Tommy のプロジェクトアルバムとも言える Swedish Hitz Goes Metal の2枚を同時発売したスウェーデンの若いメタルバンド ReinXeed 。 デビュー以来、2008年から毎年アルバムをリリースしていて、ReinXeed の人気も急上昇。 豪華客船タイタニック号の物語を題材にした 1912 では、ギターのヘビーなリフだけでなく、 繊細なメロディラインに 壮大なオーケストレーションも加えて、 彼らがまだ20代前半の若いバンドだということを 微塵も感じさせないほどの完成された Speed metal に作り上げています。 一方 SHGM では、スウェーデンの70’-80’代のヒット曲をメタル風にカバーし、Tommy 自身も楽しんで歌っています。 彼の音楽的才能やセンスが未知数であることを示しています。


* アルバム Swedish Hitz Goes Metal は、日本ではアルバムチャート22位 (音楽雑誌 BURRN! 調べ) 止まりでしたが、本国スウェーデンでは AC/DC、Hammerfall などを越して8月12日にアルバム売上No.1 ( 調べ) を達成しています。

  We Must Go Faster

1912 (2011)


01. 1912
02. The Final Hour
03. Terror Has Begun
04. Spirit Lives On
05. Through the Fire
06. The Fall Of Man
07. The Voyage
08. We Must Go Faster
09. Challenge The Storm
10. Reach For The Sky
11. Farewell
12. Lost At Sea

13. Pray For Japan *

   *Bonus Track in Japan version

  The Look

  Summer Night City

Swedish Hitz Goes Metal (2011)


01. Mamma Mia
02. The Look
03. Money Money Money
04. The Sign
05. Summer Night City
06. All That She Wants
07. Super Trouper
08. Joyride
09. Intermezzo No. 1
10. Sleeping In My Car
11. The Winner Takes It All
12. Beautiful Life
13. Lay All Your Love On Me
14. Listen To Your Heart

15. Hoocked On A Feeling *

   *Bonus track in Japan version

ReinXeed / Swedish Hitz Goes Metal MySpace | facebook


Write a comment

Comments: 0