SEVEN THORNS is a power metal band from Denmark, in purest style, catchy melodies, fast guitars and blasting drums are the key components on the debut album Return to the Past. This album was released from Nightmare Records in last November in the USA and in January in Europe. They are aiming for the stars, with the awesome lead guitarist of At Vance, a giant within the power metal genre. Olaf Lenk, features on one of the certain hits, Liberty, with a frightening fast guitar solo. Many of the keyboard parts were played by the very skilled Mikkel Henderson (Fate, Evil Masquerade). And the icing on top is Mastering by the legendary, Danish power metal producer, Tommy Hansen. SEVEN THORNS has played with Anvil, Jorn, Iron Fire, Gun Barrel, Eternal Reign and many more. This album is available at


SEVEN THORNS は デンマーク出身の正統派のパワーメタルバンドで、デビューアルバム Return To The Past でも分かる通りキャッチーなメロディとスピードのあるギター、炸裂するドラムがキーポイントとなっています。 このアルバムは、Nightmare Records より昨年11月にアメリカで、今年1月にヨーロッパでリリースされています。 彼らはパワーメタル界の巨人 At Vance の素晴らしいリードギタリスト Olaf Lenk を伴いスターの座を目指しています。 ヒット曲のひとつ Liberty では、恐るべき速弾きのギターソロをその Olaf Lenk が、経験豊富な Mikkel Henderson (Fate、Evil Masquerade) がキーボードの大半を担当しています。 最終的なマスタリングは、デンマークの伝説的パワーメタルのプロデューサー Tommy Hansen が手掛けています。 また SEVEN THORNS はこれまでに Anvil や Jorn、Iron Fire、Gun Barrel、Eternal Reign などとステージに立った経験があります。 このアルバムは MP3 で amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Lars Borup: Drums

Gabriel Tuxen: Lead Guitar

Christian B. Strøjer: Lead Guitar

Nicolaj Marker: Bass

Asger W. Nielsen: Keyboards

Mik Holm: Composer

Erik Blomkvist: Vocals


  Spread Your Wings

Return To The Past (2010)


Track List

01. Liberty
02. End of the Road
03. Through the Mirror
04. Freedom Call
05. Countdown
06. Forest Majesty
07. Spread Your Wings
08. Fires and Storms
09. Return to the Past


SEVEN THORNS Website | ReverbNation | MySpace


Write a comment

Comments: 0