Voodoo Highway [Italy]


Voodoo Highway is a powerful rock'n roll band from Italy,  featuring Federico Di Marco (vocals), Filippo Cavallini (bass), Matteo Bizzarri (guitars),  Alessandro Duò (keys) and Lorenzo Gollini (drums). In July 2010, they have released the first album Broken Uncle's Inn which is representative of a style that is defined by most as a perfect cross between the sounds of the '70s Deep Purple and Rainbow, and the issues of most modern bands like The Darkness. Voodoo Highway has already infected Europe and USA on radio and has been played on air on several online station in Italy, England, Spain, Germany and Greece. Not yet in Japan. You can check out the videos of their rocking live shows at their YouTube channel.

* Physical CD 1st edition has been sold out. The MP3 edition is available at online stores worldwide on October 14 and CD 2nd edition with a bonus track is available at Voodoo highway Online Shop in November, 2011. 


Voodoo Highway は Federico Di Marco (ボーカル)、Filippo Cavallini (ベース)、 Matteo Bizzarri (ギター)、Alessandro Duò (キーボード) そして Lorenzo Gollini (ドラム) で構成されるイタリアのパワーロックンロールバンドです。 '70年代の Deep Purple や Rainbow に The Darkness のような現代のサウンドをクロスさせたスタイルの見本となるようなファーストアルバム Broken Uncle's Inn を2010年7月にリリースしています。 Voodoo Highway は すでにヨーロッパやアメリカのラジオ局に影響を及ぼしていて、本国イタリア や イギリス、スペイン、ドイツ、ギリシャなどの オンラインラジオ局で相次いでオンエアされています。 日本ではまだなようです。 彼らの YouTube ページで、ライブでの熱い盛り上がりぶりをご覧ください。

※アルバム CD 初版盤は売り切れとなってしまったため、10月14日より MP3 をオンラインストアで、11月より CD 2版盤(ボーナストラック付き)を Voodoo Highway の Online Shop で世界発売しています。


Broken Uncle's Inn (2010)


01. Intro (Since 1972)

02. Till It Bleeds
03. The Fire Will Burn Away
04. J.c. Superfuck
05. Window
06. Running Around
07. Broken Uncle's Inn
08. Heaven with No Stars
09. Gasoline Woman
10. In Fact It's the Worst



Voodoo Highway MySpace | ReverbNation | facebook | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0