REASON is a band from the UK, formed in the early part of 2009 and the brainchild of the guitarist & songwriter Chris Gyngell (ex-Vandamne / Fyrebyrds / Empire / Crywolf) and vocalist Paul Mace. The bands mission is to refine the greatest elements of melodic & progressive hard rock & metal into expansive yet direct & powerful songs; something for all fans of pre-grunge power, presented with an up-to-date energy and sentiment. In June 2010, REASON were contacted by U.S. production legend Beau Hill. Beau had checked out REASON's web page and liked what he heard. The song Rise was selected due to its' concise, powerful and extremely melodic qualities.

The debute EP The Darkest Star has not been released worldwide yet. But you can hear the result at their website and official social network pages!


REASON は、元 Vandamne や Fyrebyrds、Empire、Crywolf のギタリストでもある ソングライターの Chris Gyngell とボーカルの Paul Mace の発案で、2009年初期に結成された UK のバンドです。  バンドの目標は、メロディックでプログレッシブなハードロックとメタルの素晴らしいところを もっとダイレクトに広げてパワフルな曲に洗練することだそうです。  例えばプレグランジパワーのファン向けのものとか、現代風なエネルギーと感覚で表現されるようなものなど。  2010年6月、彼らのホームページで聴いた楽曲が気に入ったというあの伝説のプロデューサー Beau Hill からの連絡を受けて、 REASON はデモ曲をリミックスしています。 彼が選んだのは パワフルでメロディックな Rise 。 それを含めて出来上がったのが 下記のデビュー EP The Darkest Star です。  まだ世界発売とはなっていませんが、REASON のホームページにて購入できます。  もちろん、各公式ページにて試聴もできます。


[ Members ]

Paul Mace: Lead Vocal
Chris Gyngell: Lead Guitar, vocals
Graham Corbett: Bass
Martyn Peters: Keyboards, vocals
Sean Feeley: Drums


The Darkest Star (2011)


01. Rise

02. Before The Dawn

03. Life To A Flame

04. The All-Seeing Eye

05. The Darkest Star

06. Forever

07. The Crusade

08. September Child

09. Evil Angel

10. Cool


Write a comment

Comments: 0