New Release - HIMORA

ノルウェーのバンド HIMORA のファーストアルバム、12月9日リリース


The Norwegian band HIMORA releases thier first album "Argue All You Want" from Drugstore Records on December 9, 2011. They have been playing together, on and off, for about a decade. They juggle '80s powerpop against a classic '70s rock swagger, like Cheap Trick meets Bad Company with a bit of old school Aerosmith / James Gang funkiness thrown in there too. They have been acted on a couple of Norwegian tours as backing band for Eric Martin (Mr. Big) . HIMORA has somehow slipped under the radar as far as commercial success goes.


ノルウェーのバンド HIMORA が 12月9日、ファーストアルバムとなる Argue All You Want を Drugstore Records よりリリースします。 彼らは10年間ほど共にプレイしてきています。 ちょっと古臭い Aerosmith や James Gang のファンキーさなどを加えた、Cheap Trick + Bad Company のような感じで、'70年代の古典的な威厳のあるロックに対して '80年代のパワーポップを巧みにアレンジして取り入れています。 彼らは Eric Martin (Mr. Big) のノルウェー公演でのバックバンドをつとめたこともあるような実力派バンドですが、なぜかレーダーに引っかからず商業的な成果が得られずにきています。


 Album Teaser

Argue All You Want (2011)


Track List

01. Just Can't Stop

02. Like A Heart Attack

03. Too Long At The Fair

04. Birmingham

05. When The Boys Are Back

06. Wings

07. Big Betty

08. Summer Dress

09. Fisherman's Blues

10. Mexico Smile

                                                          11. Legend In Your Lunchbox


Write a comment

Comments: 0