Swiss hard rocker SIDEBURN has released the 5th album JAIL from Metal Heaven in Spring 2011. It's totally Aussie style rock such as AC/DC and Rose Tatoo with a swiss band Krokus. They have produced it by themselves and mixed and mastered by the Multi-Platinum producer Beau Hill (over 50 millions album sold Ratt, Gary Moore, Winger, Twisted Sister). This album is available on their amazon store.

SIDEBURN opened for legends Kiss, Def Leppard, Motorhead, Dio, Ted Nugent, Thin Lizzy, and Doro... and even Meat Loaf. There were, too, the road treks with soulmates Krokus and one memorable gig with Rose Tattoo. 2006 marked the 20th anniversary of the Sideburn/Genocide project. Album Cherry Red which was released  in 2008 led the Fox's Studio to choose the song "Six feet under" to be featured in an episode of the last season of the famous show "24" with Kiefer Sutherland. Also the song “Cherry Red” from the same album was on the platform of the ultimate music game, Rockband 3 (for XBOX 360) in September 2010. Now the band has 3 new members - Nick on bass, Lawrence and Mike on rythm/lead guitar - since the beginning of 2012.


[ Members ]

Roland Pierrehumbert: Lead Vocal

Lawrence Lina: Rythm+Lead Guitar

Mike Riffart: Rythm+Lead Guitar

Nick Thornton: Bass

Lionel Blanc: Drums


スイスのハードロックバンド SIDEBURN は、2011年春に5枚目のアルバム JAIL を Metal Heaven よりリリースしています。AC/DC や Rose Tatoo というオーストラリアタイプのハードロックに同スイスのバンド Krokus を加えたようなアルバムになっています。 セルフプロデュースですが、ミキシングとマスタリングは Ratt、Gary Moore、Winger、Twisted Sister などのアルバムをプロデュースし5,000万枚以上の売上実績を持つあの Beau Hill が手掛けています。 このアルバム JAILamazon Japan で購入できます。

SIDEBURN はあの Kiss や Def Leppard、Motorhead、Dio、Ted Nugent、Thin Lizzy、Doro、そして Meat Loaf などのオープニングアクトを経験し、彼らのソウルメイトでもある Krokus とのツアーや Rose Tatoo とのライブもいい体験になっています。 2006年には SIDEBURN (元GENOCIDE) は20周年を迎えました。 2008年の前作 Cherry Red では、"Six Feet Under" の曲が Fox Studio の Kiefer Sutherland 主演の人気テレビドラマ "24" 最終シーズンに使用され、2010年秋には "Cherry Red" が XBOX 360 の Rockband 3 で採用されています。 今年2012年初頭にベーシスト Nick と2人の若いギタリスト Lawrence と Mike を新たにメンバーに迎え、新 SIDEBURN としてライブ活動を行っています。

 Album Teaser

JAIL (2011)


Track List

01. Live To Rock

02. Devil And Angel

03. One Night Stand

04. Rock 'N' Roller

05. Lazy Daisy

06. Jail

07. Chase The Rainbow

08. The Red Knight

09. Long Beard And Boovie

10. Good Boy

11. Kiss Of Death

12. Creedence Vibe




Write a comment

Comments: 0