New Release - BOULEVARD

あの Boulevard のアルバム "What's Up" が3月30日再リリース!


The Swedish group BOULEVARD from Gothenburg at their time was regarded as a raising, talented and extremely promising outfit in the Melodic Hard Rock scene. Nevertheless, the band showed a lack of assertiveness. At that time the A&R of their record label SATELIT RECORDS underrated the musicians and after all did not have any serious interest in pushing the guys. Now their album "What's Up" includes 3 demo songs as bonus tracks is back and to be re-released from YESTERROCK on March 30, 2012. The original version was released in 1987. The late Mikael Magnusson played  bass on this album.


当時のメロディックハードロックシーンにおいて、スウェーデンのグーテンベルグ出身のグループ BOULEVARD は人気上昇中でとても才能があり有望視されていましたが、彼らには自己主張の欠如という弱点がありました。 さらに、バンドのレーベル SATELIT RECORDS の A&R (販売戦略部門) の担当者は、ミュージシャンを過小評価していてバンドを真剣に売り込もうという感心すら持ち合わせていなかったのです。 そして2012年 YESTERROCK により、1987年リリースのアルバム "What's Up" がボーナストラックとしてデモ曲を3曲収録して、3月30日に再リリースされることになりました。 カバージャケットも当時のままで、レトロロックファンにはたまらない1枚に仕上がっています。 なお、このアルバムでは 今は亡き Mikael Magnusson がベースを弾いています。


What's Up (2012)


01. Solid As A Rock

02. Fallen Angel

03. On The Line

04. Give Me Love

05. Surrender

06. I'm What You Need

07. Heart Of A Stranger

08. Running

09. Still On My Way 

10. Bad Lover

11. Millions Of Faces

12. On The Line (Demo)*

13. Still On My Way (Demo)*

14. Running (Demo)*

   *Bonus Tracks


Write a comment

Comments: 0