New Release - MERCURY TIDE

Dirk Thurisch の MERCURY TIDE、新アルバムで10年ぶりに甦る!

After a break of ten years, former Angel Dust vocalist Dirk Thurisch finally returns with his band MERCURY TIDE, which once started as a project and now grew to a full-fledged band. The new album “Killing Saw” is a natural progression from Dirk‘s last album “Why”. Eventually the time has come that one of the most important German Melodic Metal vocalsists returns like a Phoenix, rising from the ashes! The new masterpiece “Killing Saw” is released through Limited Access Records on May 25 in Europe and July 10 in the USA. It was recorded and mixed at the CKB Recording Studio by drummer and producer Carsten Rehmann (Japanische Kampfhörspiele, Kreator, Harasai). The one and only Eroc (Matt Roehr, Mystic Prophecy, Firewind) takes credit for mastering, which one can hear by the sound‘s wrecking ball heaviness. In Japan this album is available on amazon Japan on May 29.


10年間遠ざかっていた元 Angel Dust のボーカル Dirk Thurisch が、以前にプロジェクトとして始めた MERCURY TIDE を成熟させて、ついに今復活しました。 ニューアルバム "Killing Saw" は、Dirk 最後のアルバム "Why" からの自然な成り行きでした。 結局、ドイツのメロディックメタルでのボーカルの重要人物の一人が今不死鳥のように甦り立ち上がったということになります。 逸品ともいえるこのアルバム "Killing Saw" は、Limited Access Records より 5月25日にヨーロッパで、また7月10日には北米でリリースされます。 レコーディングとミキシングは、CKB レコーディング スタジオで、ドラマーでもあるプロデューサーの Carsten Rehmann (Japanische Kampfhörspiele や Kreator、 Harasai など) が手掛けています。 マスタリングはといえば、破壊的なヘビーなサウンドに仕上げるあの Eroc (Matt Roehr や Mystic Prophecy、 Firewind など) しかいないでしょう。 日本では5月29日から amazon Japan で購入できます。




01. In The Shame Of Trust (Intro)

02. Killing Saw

03. Home

04. Searching

05. World Of Pain

06. Lord Of Memories

07. Out Of The Darkness

08. Alone In My Room

09. Satan Sister

10. You Cannot Save Me

11. No More Pain

12. Have No Fear


Write a comment

Comments: 0