New Release - OXYGEN

Tony Niva 率いるスウェーデンの OXYGEN、6月にアルバムをリリース!


OXYGEN is a high quality Melodic Rock band with an 80’s tinge from Sweden. Tony Niva on vocals in this band has now changed their musical prowess to more of the AOR and Melodic Rock style of direction, and the album “FINAL WARNING” is released on June 22 from Escape Music. What this album is all about is highly infectious melodies and great songs. Oxygen has a knack of turning out great tunes, in the manner of Treat and such other great Swedish bands but they seem to have captured that great American / Canadian vibe of the early eighties, and vocally Tony sounds a little like Lou Nadeau of “Wrabit” so you can be sure they stand out from the crowd!


OXYGEN は '80 年代色の濃い スウェーデンのメロディックロックバンドです。 ボーカルの Tony Niva がバンドの音楽の方向性を AOR やメロディックなものに軌道変更して、6月22日に Escape Music よりアルバム "FINAL WARNING" をリリースします。 このアルバムは伝わりやすいメロディと素晴らしい歌そのものです。 OXYGEN には、ある意味 Treat や他のスウェーデンの著名なバンドのような素晴らしい曲を創り出すコツを心得ていますが、彼らは '80 年代初期のアメリカやカナダのバイブを捉えたようです。 ボーカル的には、Tony の声はちょっと Wrabit の Lou Nadeau のような感じで、きっと彼らがいかに卓越しているかがわかるはずです。 日本では7月3日より amazon Japan にて購入可能となります。




01. Janitor of Love

02. Anything for you

03. When tomorrow never comes

04. I remember

05. Gold from the future

06. We must fight

07. I wanna know for sure

08. Bring Back The Joy

09. Best days of our lives

10. You


Write a comment

Comments: 0