New Release - FIREWIND



FIREWIND's reputation as one of Europe s premier Metal bands was further cemented after the release of 2010 s critically lauded Days Of Defiance, which saw the band tour the world with European support slots for both Judas Priest and Scorpions, along successful headline tours in Europe, Japan and North America. For their seventh studio album, the Greek Metal legends, who feature Grammy nominated Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Gus G. in their ranks, holed up in Valve Studios in Greece (with additional recording sessions in Sweetspot Studios in Sweden) late 2011 to begin work on their masterpiece "Few Against Many". Produced by Gus G., "Few Against Many" sees the band taking a more aggressive stance musically, whilst still retaining their melodic edge that has made them famous throughout the world. Mixed at Audiohammer Studios by Jason Suecof and Eyal Levi (Trivium, Devildriver, All That Remains, August Burns Red, Death Angel etc.). This album is packaged as a Special Edition digi-pak with two bonus tracks, and released on May 21 in Europe, May 22 in North America and May 23 in Japan.


ヨーロピアンメタルの第一人者のひとバンド FIREWIND の評判は、2010年にリリースされた "Days Of Defiance" では批判的なものがあったものの、 Judas Priest や Scorpions の世界ツアーのサポート、さらにヨーロッパや日本、北アメリカでのヘンドラインツアーでは大成功をおさめ、さらに評価が高まってきています。 グラミー賞にノミネートされた Ozzy Osbourne のギタリスト Gus. G (ギリシャのメタル界の伝説)は、7作目の傑作アルバム "Few Against Many" 制作のため、2011年後半にギリシャにある Valve Studios (追加レコーディングセッションではスウェーデンにある Sweetspot Studios) にスタジオ入りしています。 プロデュースは Gus. G で、"Few Against Many" のアルバムでは、バンドを世界的に有名にしたメロディックな切れ味をキープしながらも音楽的によりアグレッシブになっていることがわかります。 ミキシングは、 Audiohammer Studios で Jason Suecof と Eyal Levi (Trivium、 Devildriver、 All That Remains、 August Burns Red、 Death Angel など) が行っています。 このアルバムはボーナストラック2曲入りのスペシャル盤デジパックとしてリリースされます。 ヨーロッパでは5月21日、北アメリカでは5月22日、そして日本では5月23日発売となっています。


 Wall Of Sound

Few Against Many (2012)

Special Edition


01. Wall Of Sound

02. Losing My Mind

03. Few Against Many

04. The Undying Fire

05. Another Dimension

06. Glorious

07. Edge of A Dream

08. Destiny

09. Long Gone Tomorrow

10. No Heroes, No Sinners

11. Battleborn*

12. No Heroes, No Sinners


* bonus digipak version


Write a comment

Comments: 0