TRISTANA is a 5 piece metal band from Slovakia and was founded in the late '90. Initially their style was heavy speed metal which varied migration of band members, now they alternate ultra-melodic parts with hard passages and screaming vocals. TRISTANA has found its inspiration in the Carpathian mountains, they mix this magical ambience with fantasy. Their debut album “Back to the future” was released by Leviathan Records in 2003. In 2010 the band started working on a second studio album “Zircon Street”, which is power metal with a slight hint of Gothic. After its release there came the greatest shuffling of members below. TRISTANA was hardening again to the best power metal parts blended with death metal, gothic and many modern core riffs. Stylistically, the group opted for an alternative metal sound. A change in lyrics immerged, until now themes of the universe, or fate, the new lyrics are darker, dealing with existence and death. Sometimes mythical creatures like vampires and witches come up in the lyrics, it is more about fantasy and horror. All these factors enabled the group to move forward in leaps and bounds. TRISTANA played alongside the legendary Scorpions in 2011, toured with Czech's fixed star Arakain and performed at the prestigious Masters Of Rock Festival. In April 2012 the debut video clip called "Friday 13th" was released, which became the harbinger of their upcoming third album in the making.


TRISTANA は '90 年代後半に結成されたスロバキアの5人組のメタルバンドです。 当初はメンバーが入れ替わるヘビーなスピードメタルのスタイルでしたが、超メロディックな部分をハードな曲調とスクリーミングな歌声に変えています。 楽曲のインスピレーションは、中央・東ヨーロッパにかけて 1,500km に渡って広がるカルパティアン山脈からきていて、彼らはこの神秘的な世界とファンタジーを混ぜ合わせています。 彼らのデビューアルバムとなる "Back To The Future" は、2003年に Leviathan Records よりリリースされていて、2010年に第2作目のスタジオアルバム "Zircon Street" の制作にとりかかり、少しゴシックの要素を取り入れたパワーメタルに仕上げています。 そのリリース後はまた、下記のメンバーのとおり大きく様変わりしています。 そして TRISTANA は再びデスとゴシックにモダンコア的なリフをふんだんに混ぜ込んだいいパワーメタルに定着してきています。 スタイルとしてはオルタナティブなメタルサウンドをチョイスし、内容的には宇宙や運命というテーマに至るまでと歌詞は一段とダークになってきていて、 生と死の駆け引きや、ときには吸血鬼や魔女というような伝説の生き物を登場させるなどファンタジーとホラーの要素をふまえています。 これが多くの人に受け入れられて、バンドは急上昇中です。 TRISTANA は2011年 Scorpions と一緒にステージに上がったり、チェコの普遍的スター Arakain のツアーに同行したりしていて、彼らの演奏は Masters Of Rock Festival でも大好評でした。 2012年4月に "Friday 13th" というデビュービデオクリップが、現在制作中のバンドの第3作目のアルバムに先駆けて公開されています。


[ Members ]

Peter Wilsen: Vocals

Dusan Homer: Guitars

Laco Krabac: Bass

Andrea Almási: Keyboard

Noro Kupecz: Drums


 Album Teaser

Zircon Street (2010)


01. Wild

02. Rock City

03. Hidden Grace

04. Night Of Liar

05. Desert Pool

06. Dew On The Window

07. Lost Dreams

08. Cruel Promise

09. Ways Of Life

10. Behind The Mirror


Write a comment

Comments: 0