New Release - DRAGONY

オーストリアのバンド DRAGONY デビューアルバムをリリース!



Austrian meatl band DRAGONY releases the debut album "Legends" from LIMB MUSIC on June 22 and the Japan version from STAY GOLD on August 8. This excellently produced album comprised of melodic, symphonic Power Metal with traditional character stands up well against comparisons with the productions of long-standing combos from the international scene. So it is also no wonder that the DRAGONY musicians have become well known on the Austrian circuit. "Legends" combines the entire know-how of the six lads in ten songs which span sounds from tough heaviness to high-powered melody lines. Overall, "Legends" can be summed up as high quality, symphonic Power Metal with ass-kicking melody inserts, powerful guitars and lyrics with insight. Of course, as far as DRAGONY's overall sound goes, one finds similarities with bands such as Edguy, Kamelot, Sabaton and Stratovarius, bands with unforgettable, attainable, melodic elements, somewhere between traditional, classical heavy metal and epically configured song structures. DRAGONY has also been able to talk numerous guest musician into contributing their skills, forexample Tom Tieber of Ecliptica, Katie Joanne of Siren's Cry and naturally Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear, all of whom give their best on the album, as do many guest musicians from the Austrian scene. The album was mastered by Mika Jussiladuring at the Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland. Pre-order is now available at amazon store in your country.


オーストリアのメタルバンド DRAGONY は、6月22日 LIMB MUSIC よりデビューアルバム "Legends" をリリースします。 長年の国際的なメタルシーンで見られる作品と比べても見劣りしない、伝統的な要素を組み合わせた メロディックでシンフォニックなパワーメタルアルバムとなっていて、DRAGONY がオーストリアのシーンで知名度をあげたのも納得できます。 強靭なヘビーさやハイパワーなメロディラインに至るまで、6人のノウハウのすべてが この10曲に注ぎ込まれています。 総体的に "Legends" は、カッコいいメロディを入れた質の高いシンフォニックパワーメタルで、パワフルなギターと洞察力のある歌詞内容だと評価されています。 もちろん DRAGONY のサウンド全体に関しては、伝統的でクラシックなヘビーメタルと叙事詩的に構成されたの楽曲のどこかに、Edguy や Kamelot、Sabaton、Stratovarius、あるいは 印象的で使えそうなメロディック要素を持つバンドとの類似点があるともいえるでしょう。 オーストリアのメタル界の多くのミュージシャンがしているように、DRAGONY も Ecliptica の Tom Tieber、Siren's Cry の Katie Joanne、さらには Primal Fear の Ralf Scheepers などのゲストミュージシャンと技術的な協力について相談していて、彼ら全員がアルバムを最高の物にしてくれています。 フィンランドのヘルシンキにある The Finnvox Studios で、Mika Jussiladuring がこのアルバムのマスタリングを行っています。 日本では、輸入盤が7月9日より amazon Japan で、また日本盤が Stay Gold より8月8日にリリースされ amazon Japan購入可能となります。


 Album Trailer 1 with a message

 Album Trailer 2

Legends (2012)


01. Of Legends 

02. Burning Skies

03. Land Of Broken Dreams

04. Dragonslayer

05. Wings Of The Night

06. Vaults Of Heaven

07. The Longest Night

08. Hero's Return

09. The Ride

10. Alcador

11. Sparta (Elegy Of Heroes)*

   * Only Japan Version

【送料無料】 Dragony / Legends 輸入盤 【CD】

【送料無料】 Dragony / Legends
輸入盤 【CD】



Write a comment

Comments: 0