New Release - LYKAION

イタリアの LYKAION、6月19日にデビューアルバムをリリース!



Italian band LYKAION releases their debut album "Nothin' But Death" from Bakerteam Records on June 19, 2012. The band offers a very personal blend of Heavy Metal, Thrash, Hard Rock and Gothic, very well balanced between powerful sounds and melancholic atmospheres. After having played hundreds of shows all over their native Italy, LYKAION is finally ready to unleash their fury in the rest of the world. "Nothin’ But Death" was recorded and mixed at 16th Cellar Studios by Stefano “Saul” Morabito (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Adimiron, Hour Of Penance) and mastered at Fascination Street Studios by Jens Borgren (Katatonia, Opeth, Symphony X, Paradise Lost, Amon Amarth). The beautiful cover artwork was handled by Sergio Monfrinotti (Adhiira Art). The album is available at and Bakerteam Recoreds.


イタリアのバンド LYKAION は、本日6月19日に Bakerteam Records よりデビューアルバム "Nothin' But Death" をリリースします。 彼らはヘビーメタルやスラッシュ、ハードロック、ゴシックメタルなどを独自にミックスし、パワフルなサウンドと哀愁の漂うメロディが見事に調和しています。 LYKAION は母国イタリアでの何百回にもおよぶライブ経験を経て、ついに国外に彼らのパワーが放たれようとしています。 このアルバムは、16th Cellar Studios で Fleshgod Apocalypse や Adimiron、Hour Of Penance を手がけた Stefano “Saul” Morabito により収録とミキシングが行われ、Fascination Street Studios で Katatonia や Opeth、Symphony X、Paradise Lost、Amon Amarth などで有名な Jens Borgren がマスタリングしています。 アルバムのカバージャケットは Adhiira Art の Sergio Monfrinotti による作品です。 このアルバムは現在日本での取り扱いがないため Bakerteam Records にてお求めください。


Nothin' But Death (2012)


01. Nothin' But Death

02. A Cold Summer Day

03. Free From All Your Fears

04. Empty

05. The Dance

06. Fuck You (I Love Myself)

07. Passion Kills

08. Sick Love

09. Together

10. Dimenticheral


Write a comment

Comments: 0