ROSA INFRA is a 4 piece band from Moscow in Russia, was formed in 2006 by vocalist and bassist Nikolay Karpushin. Tha band released their debut full-length album called "Smena Dekoraziy (Change of Scenery)" from the Russian label SOUND AGE on February 21, 2012. The CD has 11 tracks, including two instrumental compositions. String Trio (cello, viola, double bass) are featured on a song "Pis'ma Niotkuda (Letters From Nowhere") as guest musicians. Also the famous guitarist Ilya Mamontov (Epidemiya) is featured on a solo part. Characteristic features of the band is very low and powerful sound, a deep voice of vocalist and russian-language lyrics. The album "Smena Dekoraziy (Change of Scenery)" has already got a positive response in the reviews on the European metal websites. Currently the band heats up fans of the British band "PARADISE LOST", the Finnish bands "TO/DIE/FOR", "EMBRAZE" and "Selena & Sin", to release the single "Alone Again".


ROSA INFRA は、2006年にシンガーでもありベーシストでもある Nikolay Karpushin が作ったロシアのモスクワ出身のバンドです。 今年2012年2月にロシアのレーベル SOUND AGE より、"Smena Dekoraziy (転地)" というデビューアルバムをリリースしています。 2曲のインストルメンタルを含む全11曲入りで、 "Pis'ma Niotkuda (Letters From Nowhere") の曲ではゲストとして 3弦楽 (cello, viola, double bass) を取り入れ、また、有名なギタリスト Ilya Mamontov (Epidemiya) のソロギターも盛り込まれています。 低くてパワフルなサウンドとロシア語で歌う深みのあるボーカルが、バンドの特徴といえるでしょう。 すでにヨーロッパのメタルサイトなどからは、アルバム "Smena Dekoraziy (転地)" のポジティブなレビューを受けています。 現在、"Alone Again" というシングル販売に向けて、イギリスのバンド "PARADISE LOST" やフィンランドの "TO/DIE/FOR" とか "EMBRAZE" あるいは "Selena & Sin" などのファンを熱くさせています。


[ Members ]

Nickolay Karpushin: Vocals, Bass, Programming, Composer
Evgeniy Belyaev: Guitars
Zinaida Azarova: Keyboards
Vsevolod Akimov: Drums


 Change of Scenery Trailer

Smena Dekoraziy

[Change of Scenery] (2012)


01. Lozh vo spaseniye

02. Proschenniy

03. Nadezhda na utro

04. Edinstvo v grehe

05. Snova odin

06. Sonata di dolorum

07. Snezhniy angel

08. Pis'ma niotkuda

09. Rassvet

10. Krilya

11. Smena Dekoraziy

ROSA INFRA facebook | MySpace


Write a comment

Comments: 0