New Release - SOUND STORM

SOUND STORM、2nd アルバム "IMMORTALIA" を8.28リリース!


Italian theatrical metal band Sound Storm has signed with Scarlet Records for the release of their new album "IMMORTALIA" worldwide, now it is set to be released on August 28th, 2012. Over the years the band have developed a very personal blend of Heavy Metal mixed with a theatrical sense of drama, which was internationally recognised with the release of their critically acclaimed debut 'Twilight Opera'. This chapter marked another important milestone for the band, mixing their wide range of influences in a piece of work perfectly balanced between powerful guitars, magnificent symphonic choirs, gothic atmospheres and baroque melodies, which is definitely worth listening to. "IMMORTALIA" is a stunning concept album on the quest for eternal life, an amazing journey through literature, poetry and history, a collection of songs linked together by the common theme of the immortality of the soul. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Metal House Studio by Ettore Rigotti (Disarmonia Mundi), and the evocative artwork was handled by Felipe Machado Franco (Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire). Shortly the band will support Norwegian Gothic Metal veterans Tristania on their new European tour, starting September 14th.


イタリアのシアターメタル SOUND STORM は、新作アルバムの世界発売に向けScarlet Records と契約し、8月28日にセカンドアルバムとなる "IMMORTALIA" をリリースする予定です。 SOUND STORM は長年劇場的感覚をもった独自のヘビーメタルの開発に取り組んできて、デビューアルバム "Twilight Opera" によってその成果が世界的に見事に認められています。 これはバンドにとって画期的な出来事で、彼らの受けた幅広い音楽的影響と、パワフルなギターに シンフォニックな合唱、ゴシック的な雰囲気、そしてバロックメロディによるバランスのとれた融合は、まさに聴く価値ありの作品となっています。 "IMMORTALIA" は コンセプトアルバムで、永遠なる生命の探求とか 書物や詩や歴史への夢旅行の誘い、あるいは不滅の魂といった 一般的なテーマが楽曲にリンクされています。 このアルバムは Metal House Studio で Ettore Rigotti (Disarmonia Mundi) が収録からミキシング、マスタリングまでを手がけていて、刺激的なカバージャケットは Felipe Machado Franco (Blind Guardian、Rhapsody Of Fire) の制作です。 バンドはまもなくノルウェーのベテランゴシックメタルバンド Tristania の9月14日から始まるヨーロッパツアーをサポートすることになっています。




01. Immortalia

02. Back To Life

03. The Curse Of The Moon

04. Blood Of Maiden

05. Faraway

06. Promises

07. Call Me Devil

08. Seven Veils

09. Watching You Fading

10. Wrath Of The Storm

11. The Portrait


Write a comment

Comments: 0