New Release - REDLINE

REDLINE 5年ぶりにニューアルバム "VICE" をリリース!



Hard Rock band REDLINE from the Birmingham in the United Kingdom, releases the new album "VICE" through Escape Music on September 21th in Europe and on August 29th in Japan. Formed in 2006 through a desire to write ‘nu-classic rock’ songs and with an addiction to all things motorcycle, the band went through a period of evolution with several line up changes and a series of demo albums, one of which was self-released, and although very well received the band felt that the material would benefit from a different vocal style. The album "VICE" was recorded at Mad Hat Studios who have recorded bands such as Magnum, Diamond Head and Marshall Law. Additional work on a number of tracks also took place at The Old Smithy Studios where Trapeze, and Judas Priest recorded their last 2 albums. Featured Jimmy Lea from Slade and Pete Lakin (ex Double Cross, Fatemaker) as guest appearances. REDLINE has been enthusiastically received at a number of gigs and festivals to date where they have appeared with Saxon, UFO, Tesla, Raven and Argent to name a few.


イギリスのバーミンガム出身のハードロックバンド REDLINE がニューアルバム "VICE" をリリースします。 ヨーロッパでは Escape Music より9月21日に、日本盤は8月29日に出ることになっています。 バンドは、オートバイ狂がニュークラシックな曲を作りたい一心で2006年に結成され、ラインナップの変更などの変遷を経ながらも、一部セルフリリースしていますが一連のデモアルバムを作っています。 その好反応を受けて、変わった歌い方でも自分たちの楽曲がモノになると確信したようです。 このアルバム "VICE" は Magnum や Diamond Head、Marshall Law などが利用した Mad Hat Studios でレコーディングされ、何曲かは Trapeze や Judas Priest が過去2枚のアルバムを収録した The Old Smithy Studios でレコーディングされています。 また、Slade の Jimmy Lea や Pete Lakin (元 Double Cross、Fatemaker) がゲスト参加しています。 REDLINE はこれまでに、たとえば Saxon とか UFO、Tesla、Raven、Argent などと共に出場したライブやフェスティバルで熱く受け止められています。 日本では amazon Japan にて、日本盤 は8月29日から、輸入盤 は9月24日から購入可能です。


VICE (2012)


01. Battle Cry

02. King Of The Mountain

03. Black Sky

04. No Limits

05. Twistin’ The Knife

06. Cold Silence

07. High Price to Pay

08. The Edge Of Falling

09. Some Kinda’ Mean

10. We Came To Rock


Write a comment

Comments: 0