New Release - OBSESSION

OBSESSION の新譜 "ORDER OF CHAOS"、まもなく世界リリース!



OBSESSION is an American heavy metal band formed in 1982 famous for spawning the career of singer Michael Vescera. For the upcoming album release, the band has signed to the  Inner Wound Recordings in Spring 2012. Now the new album "ORDER OF CHAOS" on September 19th in Japan, October 3rd in Europe and 9th in North America. 

After the successful OBSESSION albums, Michael Vescera went on to sing for the Legendary Japanese metal band Loudness releasing two albums and the DVD “Live Loudest-Budokan”.  Michael left Loudness after a few years with the band then going on to sing for world renowned Swedish guitar hero Yngwie Malmsteen, appearing on two albums and the DVD “Live at Budokan”.  After that, Mike has been featured as the lead vocalist for Joe Stump's Reign of Terror, Roland Grapow, Palace of Black, Dr. Sin, Killing Machine, and his own successful solo project MVP (Michael Vescera Project). His career as a vocalist has been nothing short of amazing. In 2004 he decided to reform his original band OBSESSION. The new material adds a modern edge and incendiary production while remaining true to the original OBSESSION sound of blazing vocals and wicked dual guitar work.


1982年結成の アメリカの ヘビーメタルバンド OBSESSION は、 シンガー Michael Vescera の経歴を生みだしたことで知られています。 2012年春、バンドは次のアルバムリリースに向けて Inner Wound Recordings と契約し、 ついに そのニューアルバム "ORDER OF CHAOS" がリリースされることになりました。 9月19日に日本で、10月3日にヨーロッパで、そして9日に北米でリリースされます。

OBSESSION でのアルバムの成功を受けて Michael Vescera は、日本の伝説メタルバンド Loudness で歌うことになり、アルバム2枚と "Live Loudest-Budokan" という DVD をリリースしています。 数年後 Loudness を去った彼は、ギターヒーローとして名高いスウェーデンの Yngwie Malmsteen のシンガーとなり、2枚のアルバムと DVD "Live at Bodokan" をリリースしました。 その後も彼は、Joe Stump の Reign of Terror や Roland Grapow、Palace of Black、Dr. Sin、Killing Machine のリードボーカルとなり、Michael Vescera Project という自分のソロプロジェクトでも成功をおさめるなど、彼の経歴はまさに素晴らしいの一言です。 2004年、彼は OBSESSION の立て直しを図り、メラメラと燃えるボーカルとカッコいいデュアルギターの調和のとれた技を持つ OBSESSION 本来のサウンドを残しながら、モダンなキレと刺激的な演出を加えています。


 Album Teaser



01. Order of Chaos

02. Twist of the Knife

03. Forbidden Desire

04. When the Smoke Clears

05. License to Kill

06. Wages of Sin

07. Cold Day in Hell

08. Act of God

09. Mercy Killing

10. Dark Shadows

11. The Damned *

   * Only Japan Version


Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Simon (Friday, 28 September 2012 13:44)

    Awesome awesome album, in my top picks of 2012.