New Release - WILDESTARR

WildeStarr の2作目、ヨーロッパや北アメリカでもリリース!


WildeStarr is a female fronted American heavy metal band from Alameda California that combines influences from thrash metal, power metal, progressive metal, and the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. The band's second album "A Tell Tale Heart" was released in August 2012 in Japan (Hydrant/EMI) and has set for release on October 25th in Europe and 30th in North America on Scarlet Records. As you can see the title of the new album "A Tell Tale Heart", was inspired by a short story "The Tell-Tale Heart" of Edgar Allan Poe, contained 10 blistering tracks of pure metal, full of passion, anger and fury. Only Japan version has a song "Neon Knights" as a bonus track. 


WildeStarr はカリフォルニア アラミダ出身の女性ボーカルのアメリカンヘビーメタルバンドで、スラッシュとかパワーメタル、プログレ、NWOBHM などの影響を受けています。 彼らの2作目のアルバム "A Tell Tale Heart" は8月に日本盤がリリースされましたが、来月 Scarlet Records より10月25日にヨーロッパで、10月30日に北アメリカでもリリースされることになりました。 アルバムのタイトルからもお分かりのとおり、このアルバムはエドガー・アラン・ポーの短編 "The Tell-Tale Heart" からヒントを得ていて、情熱や怒り、憤りなどが凝縮された10曲のメタルソングが収録されています。 日本盤には、ボーナストラックとして "Neon Knights" が入り全11曲となっています。



A Tell Tale Heart (2012)


01. Immortal

02. Transformis Ligea

03. A Perfect Storm

04. Valkyrie Cry

05. Last Holy King

06. In Staccata

07. Not Sane

08. Seven Shades Of Winter

09. The Pit Or The Pendulum

10. Usher In The Twilight


Write a comment

Comments: 0