Dutch melodic thrash outfit DISQUIET was re-established in Utrecht 2008. The band has released the three track promo "Hate Incarnate" in the same year. Musically the style combines Bay Area oriented thrash metal mixed with melodic European elements. They deliver hard hitting drums, burst edge sound with dual guitar - especialy the solo part is amazing - and a brutal voice take us to an abyss. Imagine a mix of Testament with Arch Enemy, moderated some modern metalcore influences. In January 2012, the band has released their first full-length album "Scars Of Undying Grief". This album is a product of perseverance with an in-your-face production by Tommie Bonajo (Blind Sight), demonstrates DISQUIET’s approach to modern metal. They have played in Wacken Open Air 2012 with 80.000 visitors, one of the biggest metal festivals in the world.


DISQUIET は、2008年にオランダ第4の都市ユトレヒトで再結成された メロディックなスラッシュメタルバンドで、この年に3曲入りプロモ "Hate Incarnate" を発表しています。 楽曲的には、ベイアリアのスラッシュとヨーロッパのメロディを組み合わせたスタイルです。 激打するドラムに炸裂するデュアルギター、特にソロパートは見事です。 荒々しい歌声は底知れぬ深みへと誘い込みます。 現代のメタルコアを控えめにした、Testament と Arch Enemy のような感じです。 2012年1月にファーストフルアルバム "Scars Of Undying Grief" をリリースしています。 Tommie Bonajo (Blind Sight) の大胆な制作による根気強い作品となっていて、DISQUIET のモダンメタルへの進出をアピールしたものになっています。 また今年バンドは、8万人の大観衆が集まる世界最大のメタルフェスト Wacken Open Air 2012 (NL) で演奏しました。


[ Members ]

Sean Maia: Vocals

Fabian Verweij: Guitar

Menno Ruijzendaal: Guitar

Arthur Stam: Drums

Koen Romeijn: Bass

 Trenches Of Blood

 No Mercy Left in Wacken Metal Battle 2012

Scars Of Undying Grief (2012)


01. La Camorra

02. Killing Silence

03. Trenches Of Blood

04. Predator

05. Outcry

06. No Mercy Left

07. Indignation

08. Carved Soul

09. Do Not Obey

10. Faces Of The Fallen

11. New Age Of War

12. Scars Of Undying Grief


Write a comment

Comments: 0