DE VAN is a metal band founded 2009 in Stockholm, Sweden. Quickly setting the pace out of the gate, DE VAN was selected to contribute the theme song for the European MTV show PlayUs. For singer/songwriter and band leader Eric De Van, it is always about presenting the right stuff at the right moment to the right people. Their music style differs greatly than many of their peers DE VAN currently competes with. Their debut album "Planet Botox" was released in 2011, is chocked full of dynamics with a certain atmosphere and the diversity is one that cannot be parsed out to any one specific style of Hard Rock or Heavy Metal. Comparisons to HIM, Nightwish, Disturbed even the Cult come into play but are not necessarily the combustion that molds the creative forces of DE VAN. Album "Planet Botox" is truly a uniquely blended tour de force of great melodies mixed with heavy riffing. It's now available at good shops and online stores in your country. 


DE VAN は2009年ストックホルムで結成されたスウェーデンのメタルバンドですが、好調な滑り出しで早くもヨーロッパの MTV ショー PlayUs のテーマソングに選ばれました。 シンガー・ソングライターでありバンドリーダーでもある Eric De Van は、相応しい楽曲をちょうどいいときにそれを好む人たちに提供することをいつも念頭においています。 DE VAN の音楽スタイルは、彼らのライバルバンドとは大きく異なります。 2011年にリリースされた彼らのデビューアルバム "Planet Botox" は雰囲気のある活力がみなぎっていて、Hard Rock とか Heavy Metal といった枠に当てはめることはできません。 サウンド的に HIM や Nightwish、Disturbed、The Cult などと比較されますが、必ずしも彼らが DE VAN の創造力を湧き立たせる刺激になっているとは言えません。 "Planet Botox" は、いいメロディとヘビーなリフを独自に組み合わせたまさに離れ業とも言えるアルバムになっています。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Eric De Van: Lead Vocals

Cee: Bass Guitar / Backing vocals

Gregster Anderson: Guitar / Backing vocals

Mike Laver: Guitar

J. Adler: Keyboard
Bjarne "the Captain" Gudmundsson: Drums 




01. Another Perfect Day

02. Shine

03. Plastic Surgery

04. Feed Me

05. I Lose My Faith

06. Run

07. Not Good

08. Rain

09. Shalaland

10. Planet Botox

11. Waiting For The Sun


Write a comment

Comments: 0