New Release - FOGALORD

10月5日リリースの FOGALORD のデビューアルバム、日本では11月27日発売!


FOGALORD is an Italian symphonic and epic metal band, was created by Dany All, born in 1982 and already seen as keyboards player and composer with the Italian band Synthphonia Suprema. Tha band recorded 3 song demo in 2008 and released their debut album "A Legend To Believe In" through Limb Music on October 5th in 2012. In Japan it will be available on MP3 on amazon Japan from November 27th. This album consists in a concept story written by Dany, a legend of a warrior-god in a land of fog and mist. It is structured and composed as a Wagnerian opera. There are several 'leitmotiv' (the FogLord's theme, the Fog's theme, the Sword's theme, etc.) that return during the saga when their subjects appear in the story. Dany was very fascinated by Wagner during his studies at the Music Conservatory (he studied Piano and Composition) and now is as devoted admirer of the German Maestro. "A Legend To Believe In" comes alive through its hymn-like, epic songs, which gain power and energy from bombastic melodies. The classical influence seeps through every track and serves to support the historical statement of the tracks. The album was mixed at the well known Zenith Recording studio by Frank Andiver and mastered by Luigi Stefanini at New Sin Studio. The cover artwork has been designed by Felipe Machado Franco (Rhapsody, Blind Guardian, Rage, Iron Savior etc.).


FOGALORD は Dany All が作ったイタリアのシンフォニック・エピックメタルバンドです。 彼は1982年生まれで、同国イタリアのバンド Synthphonia Suprema のキーボードプレイヤーや作曲者としてすでに知られています。 2008年に3曲入りデモをレコーディングし、今年10月5日に "A Legend To Believe In" というデビューアルバムを Limb Music よりリリースしました。 日本では MP3 が11月27日より amazon Japan にて購入可能になります。 このアルバムは、Dany の書いた霧もやの立ちこめる大地の戦士の神伝説で構成されていて、ワーグナーのオペラファンらしく編集されています。 物語の中に、霧の神のテーマとか、霧や剣のテーマといったいくつかの彼らのライトモチーフ (中心となる主題) が表現されています。 ピアノや作曲を学んだ音楽学校で、Dany はワーグナーに惹かれ、今や彼はドイツの巨匠の熱心な愛好家になっています。 "A Legend To Believe In" は仰々しいメロディからパワーとエネルギーを得て、聖歌のような壮大な曲へと輝いています。すべての曲からクラシック音楽の影響が伺え、曲に歴史的な意味を持たせています。 このアルバムは有名な Zenith Recording Studio で Frank Andiver によってミキシングされ、New Sin Studio で Luigi Stefanini によってマスタリングされました。 また、カバージャケットはあの Felipe Machado Franco (Rhapsody、Blind Guardian、Rage、Iron Savior など) が制作しています。


A Lengend To Believe In (2012)


01. Follow The Fog

02. At The Gates Of The Silent


03. Black Era

04. The Fog Lord

05. The Scream Of The Thunder

06. A Legend To Believe In

07. The Dark Prophecy

08. A Day Of Fire

09. Our Last Nightfall

10. Strength Of The Hopeless

11. The March Of The Grey Army

12. Of War And Resurrection


Write a comment

Comments: 0