Oslo-based Norwegian band DIAMONDOG is stating their position as one of the most promising rock band in the Norwegian music scene after more than decade of hard efforts. The band was formed in 1998. Their first album was released in 2003 by the record label FaceFront. The good reviews led to many gigs in both Norway and Sweden and also gave the opportunity to perform on national television. In 2006 the band decided to do another album and new songs were written. The album was recorded early in 2007 and should have been released in the autumn that very same year. Unfortunately that didn’t happen. In May 2012, their new album “Faithful unto Death” was released from LILJEGREN RECORDS/DOOLITTLE GROUP. Actually this one is a re-release of their third album “Kill Me” and includes two new awesome songs. It's all about energy, melodies and catchy refrains with elements of punk, rock, groovy blues and heavy metal. This 11 track album kicks off with three killer songs in a row; "Kill me", "Hurt" and "Let the fight begin". The album is produced by DIAMONDOG and Fredrik Wallumrød (El Caco). Mixed by Tommy Akerholdt (Turbonegro, Serena Maneesh) and Håvard Træthaug (DIAMONDOG).


オスロを拠点とするノルウェーのバンド DIAMONDOG は10年以上の苦労が実り、ノルウェーの音楽シーンでは最有望視されるロックバンドのひとつに位置づけられています。 バンドは1998年に結成され、最初のアルバムは FaceFront より2003年にリリースされています。 好評だったためノルウェーとスウェーデンの両国では数多くのライブを行い、国内のテレビに出演したこともあります。 2006年に次のアルバムをリリースすることを検討し、曲も作り、2007年初めにはレコーディングもしています。 予定ではその年の秋にはリリースされるはずでしたが、残念ながら見送られてしまいます。 2012年5月に、新作アルバム "Faithful Unto Death" を LILJEGREN RECORDS/DOOLITTLE GROUP よりリリースしました。 正確には、2011年にリリースされた3作目の "Kill Me" にかっこいい新曲2曲を加え、色違いのカバージャケットを使用した再リリースバージョンです。 パンクやロック、グルービーなブルース、ヘビーメタルなどの要素を盛り込んだ、エネルギーとメロディ、そしてキャッチーなリフにあふれています。 頭から立て続けにガツンとくる "Kill me" と "Hurt"、"Let the fight begin" という3曲でスタートしているこのアルバムは全11曲入りです。 バンドと Fredrik Wallumrød (El Caco) によるプロデュースで、ミキシングは Tommy Akerholdt (Turbonegro、Serena Maneesh) と Håvard Træthaug (DIAMONDOG) が手掛けています。


[ Members ]

Mikael Lillevold: Vocal

Morten Husvik: Guitar/vocal

Håvard Træthaug: Guitar/vocal

Frode Heiestad: Bass/vocal

Franck Bjaanes: Drums


 Like A Diamond

Faithful Unto Death (2012)


01. Kill Me

02. Hurt

03. Let The Fight Begin

04. Lost In Tranqulity

05. This Is A Love Song

06. Like A Diamond

07. Soak It In

08. No Other

09. Let It Show

10. If

11. Don’t You Die

DIAMONDOG Website | facebook | MySpace 


Write a comment

Comments: 0