New Release - WHEELS OF FIRE

WHEELS OF FIRE、豪華ゲストをフィーチャーした2作目を11月30日リリース!


Two and a half years after their debut album “Hollywood Rocks” WHEELS OF FIRE returns with their second record “Up For Anything”. It will be released through Avenue Of Alies on November 30th, 2012. The first release of the band has reached the #42 position on the charts of the Japanese magazine BURRN!. Let's see what happens to this one. WHEELS OF FIRE has established themselves in the club circuit in North Italy as an entertaining live act with a stable line-up. Front man Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri and guitar player Stefano Zeni were already the core of the recording line-up of “Hollywood Rocks”. The compositions of Dave and Stefano impressively show the progression of the band with a contemporary Rock act incorporating modern elements into their sound while staying true to their musical roots of the Melodic Rock sound in the 80's. WHEELS OF FIRE give us instantly memorable vocal lines, choruses with carefully arranged harmonies, hook laden powerful guitar riffs, and solos combined with well balanced keyboards, piano entries, big sounding drums and solid bass tracks. Dave delivers a highly professional production job on the album and, was mixed and mastered by Roberto Priori (Danger Zone).


デビューアルバム "Hollywood Rocks" をリリースしてから2年半、WHEELS OF FIRE はセカンドアルバムとなる新作 "Up For Anything" を発表しました。 このアルバムは Avenu Of Allies より11月30日にリリースされます。 日本では12月11日より amazon Japan にて購入可能になります。 前作アルバムは日本の BURRN! のチャートで42位に潜り込んでいます。 今作はどうなるか楽しみです。 WHEELS OF FIRE は安定したラインナップで、北イタリアのクラブサーキットでは定着してきています。 バンドのフロントマン Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri とギタリストの Stefano Zeni は "Hollywood Rocks" のレコーディングでも重要な役割を果たしていました。 この2人の創り出す作品は、80年代のメロディックロックのサウンドに忠実でありながらもモダンな要素を取り込んだ現代のロックで、バンドの方向性を印象付けるものになっています。 WHEELS OF FIRE は記憶に残るボーカルラインや 調和のとれた絶妙なコーラス、重みのあるパワフルなギターリフによるつかみ、ソロパートとキーボードやピアノの挿入、爆音ドラムに しっかりとしたベースという バランスのいい組み合わせで聴かせてくれます。 Dave はこのアルバムでプロとして専門的な役割を果たし、ミキシングとマスタリングは Roberto Priori (Danger Zone) が行っています。


[ Special Guest Musicians ]

- James Christian: Duet and Backing vocals on “Don’t Walk Away”

Robin Beck: Backing vocals on “Don’t Walk Away”

Rob Marcello: Guitar solo on “No Mercy”

Michele Luppi: Backing vocals on “Lay Your Body Down”, “Nothing

  To Lose”, “No Mercy”

Roberto Zari: Backing Vocals on “Follow Your Heart”, “Turning Up

  The Radio”, “Pain”, “Come Back Home”

Andrea “Mitzi” Dal Santo: Backing vocals on “Follow Your

  Heart”, “Turning Up theRadio”, “Pain”, “Respect”

- Claudio Allifranchini: Sax on “Yesterday’s Gone”

Domenico Granieri: Trumpet on “Yesterday’s Gone”

Giovanni Distefano: Trombone on “Yesterday’s Gone”





01. Follow Your Heart

02. Don't Walk Away

03. Turning Up The Radio

04. Pain 

05. Web Of Lies 

06. Lay Your Body Down 

07. Respect 

08. Come Back Home 

09. Tell Me 

10. Nothing To Lose

11. No Mercy 

12. Yesterday's Gone 

13. Everytime 


Write a comment

Comments: 0