CIVILIZATION ONE 待望の2nd アルバムをリリース!



CIVILIZATION ONE was formed in 2006 by the exceptional singer Chitral "Chity" Somapala (RED CIRCUIT, FIREWIND, POWER QUEST, FARO and AVALON), together with bass player Emmanuel Pelisson (ex-HEAVENLY). Five years have passed since their debut album "Revolution Rising", their long awaited second studio album "Calling The Gods" has been released via Limb Music on November 16th. "Calling The Gods" lives by its great compositions masterly combined with finger-cracking riffs, profound melodies and illustrious vocals. The album contains ten regular tracks, three bonus tracks and a video clip for "The Land In Flames". One of them is "Believing The Dream", written for the Sri Lanka national cricket team at the 2011 Cricket World Cup, the other is "Dreams Of Fire", composed for the national Olympic team for the London 2012 games. With their second album, CIVILIZATION ONE have underlined their compositional diversity and deliver a high calory Melodic Power Metal album, which sounds remarkably punchy. In a short time they had written quality material and recorded it in Germany, France and Italy in 2007. They got together again in the German Bazement Studios in order to mix and master the album with producer Markus Teske (VANDEN PLAS, MOB RULES, RED CIRCUIT...)


CIVILIZATION ONE は、 すばらしいシンガー Chitral "Chity" Somapala (RED CIRCUIT、FIREWIND、POWER QUEST、FARO、AVALON) とベーシスト Emmanuel Pelisson (元 HEAVENLY) によって作られたバンドで 2006年に結成されています。 デビューアルバム "Revolution Rising" をリリースしてから5年経ち、待望のセカンドアルバム "Calling The Gods" が11月16日、Limb Music よりリリースされました。 このアルバムの MP3 はすでに購入可能ですが、CD の方は12月3日より amazon Japan で購入できるようになります。 "Calling The Gods" は激しいリフと深みのあるメロディ、そして卓越したボーカルが組み合わさり、見事な作品に仕上がっています。 このアルバムには、10曲の他ボーナストラック3曲と "The Land In Flames" のビデオクリップが収録されています。 "Believing The Dream" の曲は、2011年のクリケットのワールドカップでスリランカのナショナルチームのために書かれ、"Dreams Of Fire" は、2012年のロンドンオリンピックのナショナルチームのために作られました。 CIVILIZATION ONE の曲作りの多様性を示しているこのセカンドアルバムは、パンチのきいた高カロリーなメロディックパワーメタルになっています。 2007年に短期間で高品質のものを作り出し、ドイツ、フランス、イタリアの3ヵ国でレコーディングされました。 そしてミキシングとマスタリングを行うために彼らは再会し、プロデューサー Markus Teske (VANDEN PLAS、MOB RULES、RED CIRCUIT など) と共に制作を行っています。


 Album Trailer

Calling The Gods (2012)


01. Aazis 

02. Calling The Gods 

03. The Land In Flames 

04. Archangel 

05. Evil Eye 

06. Hell Awaiting 

07. True Believer 

08. Reunite 

09. The Supernatural Virtue 

10. New World 

11. Spirit In The Wind *  

12. Believing The Dream *  

13. Dreams Of Fire *

14. The Land In Flames

   (Bonus Video Track)

* Bonus Track


Write a comment

Comments: 0