New Release - Rage Of Angels

Rage Of Angels 豪華なデビューアルバムを2月22日にリリース!



Rage Of Angels is the brainchild of original TEN keyboard player Ged Rylands, who played on their first three studio albums and the double live CD "Never Say Goodbye". During his time in TEN, Ged took part in several very successful tours in Japan as well as playing on the highly praised 1996 debut album from Valentine singer Hugo, which was co-produced by TEN vocalist Gary Hughes. After leaving TEN, Ged went on to play with Contagious and guitar wizard Danny Danzi, and then after a ten year break raising his daughter alone, he returned to play on albums by Omega, Scar For Life and Lover Under Cover, before joining Tyketto in 2012 as a touring member of the band. However, during that ten year break Ged continued writing, the results of which can now be heard with Rage of Angels. The band name 'Rage of Angels' comes from a lyric written by Bruce Mee that Ged was impressed enough with to write the accompanying music, and will be heard on the band's follow up release in 2014. But for now, the adventure is just beginning and be assured that this release is one that will garner rave reviews from fans of hard melodic rock worldwide. The band will release their debut album "DREAMWORLD" worldwide through Escape Music on February 22 2013. In Japan, the Japan version will be available on February 20 and imported version will be available on February 25. Produced by Ged Rylands and Martin Kronlud, mixed by Martin Kronlud and executive producer: Khalil Turk with Escape Music. As you can see those musicians, it's not an exaggeration to say that the album "DREAMWORLD" is exactly made by a dream team! Read the exclusive interview article of Ged Rylands HERE. The line-up on this album is following musicians. 


Rage Of Angels は TEN のオリジナルメンバーのキーボーダリスト Ged Rylands が作ったバンドです。 彼はスタジオアルバム3作と "Never Say Goodbye" というダブルライブ CD に参加していました。 TEN 時代の Ged は、ボーカル Gary Hughes が共同プロデュースし、高く評価された Valentine のシンガー Hugo の1996年のデビューアルバムに携わっただけでなく、 日本で大成功をおさめたツアーなどにも参加していました。 TEN 脱退後も Contagious や 天才ギタリスト Danny Danzi と彼はプレイを続け、その後子育てのため10年間の休業に入ります。 そして、Omega や Scar For Life あるいは Lover Under Cover などのアルバム参加で復帰し、2012年には Tyketto のツアーメンバーとして加わっています。 現在 Rage Of Angels で聴かれる音楽は、その10年間の休業中に書き上げたものです。 バンド名の 'Rage Of Angels' は、Ged が挿入曲を書くのに深く感動を受けたという Bruce Mee の書いた歌詞から取っていて、この楽曲は2014年リリースされる次回作で披露されることになっています。 今その冒険は始まったばかりで、今回のリリースは世界中のメロディックハードファンから間違いなく絶賛されることでしょう。 Rage Of Angels のデビューアルバム "DREAMWORLD" は、Escape Music より2月22日に世界リリースされます。 日本では、2月20日に 日本盤 が、25日に 輸入盤 がそれぞれ購入可能になります。 Ged Rylands と Martin Kronlud がプロデュースしていて、 Martin Kronlud はミキシングも行っています。 また、総合プロデューサーとして Escape Music の Khalil Turk が携わっています。 ご覧の 参加ミュージシャンでも分かる通り、 まさに ドリームチーム が作った "DREAMWORLD" といっても過言ではありません。 Ged Rylands への当サイト独占インタビュー記事は こちら です。 このアルバムのラインナップは下記の通りです。


[ Line-Up ]

Ged Rylands: All guitars, keyboards, backing vocals

Martin Kronlud: Additional Guitars

Pera Johanssen: Drums

Michael Carlsson: Bass

 Over And Over

[ Track Details ]

01. Dreamworld - Vocals: Matti Alfonzetti (Impera, Red White and Blues, Jagged Edge), Lead guitar: Neil Fraser (Ten)

02. See You Walking By - Vocals: Harry Hess (Harem Scarem ), Lead guitar: Neil Fraser (Ten)

03. Through It All - Vocals: Robert Hart (Bad Company), Lead guitar: Neil Fraser (Ten)

04. Over And Over - Vocals: Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Lead guitar: Neil Fraser (Ten)

05. Prelude For The Gods (instrumental)

06. Falling - Vocals: Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Lead guitar: Neil Fraser (Ten)

07. The Beating Of Your Heart - Vocals: David Reed Watson, Lead guitar: Tommy Denander

08. Spinnin Wheel - Vocals: Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Lead guitar: Neil Fraser (Ten)

09. Requiem For The Forgotten Soldier - Lead guitars: Ralph Santolla (Deicide,Obituary, Iced Earth), Martin Kronlud (Lover Under Cover, Reece Kronlud), Vinny Burns (Ten, Asia, Ultravox), Xander Demos

10. We Live, We Breathe, We Die - Vocals: Robert Hart (Bad Company), Lead guitar: Vinny Burns (Ten, Asia, Ultravox)




01. Dreamworld

02. See You Walking By

03. Through It All

04. Over And Over

05. Prelude For The Gods

06. Falling

07. The Beating Of Your Heart

08. Spinnin Wheel

09. Requiem For The Forgotten


10. We Live, We Breathe, We Die

11. The Beating Of Your Heart *

   * (bonus track for Japan



Album review on BURRN magazine March issue.


Write a comment

Comments: 0