New Release - RED ROSE

イスラエルの RED ROSE 2作目を2月26日リリース!



RED ROSE formed in 2010 in Israel, and their first album "Live The Life You’ve Imagined" was released in 2011 on Bakerteam Records and gained enthusiastic reviews all over the world, allowing the band to perform in front of dedicated audiences in their home country and beyond. Now their second album "On The Cusp Of Change" will be released on February 26th through Scarlet Records. The album was once again produced by Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Jorn and many other international acts) at Jailhouse Studios, with Matan Shmuely of Orphaned Land fame. Jobert Mello (Primal Fear, Sabaton, Benedictum) took care of the artwork duties. Their music style turned out to be some sort of mixture of Melodic Hard Rock, Classic Heavy Metal and Pomp Rock, playfully called among the band members "good music". When it came to choosing a name for the project, "RED ROSE" wasn't argued much. It seems to precisely represent the band's general vision: the beauty and romance of a dream along with the thorns of reality. With the 8 track new album "On The Cusp Of Change", RED ROSE were able to reach a new, higher level of maturity and musical complexity.


RED ROSE は 2010年に結成されたイスラエルのバンドで、 翌年2011年に "Live The Life You've Imagined" というファーストアルバムを Bakerteam Records よりリリースしています。 このアルバムは世界中から好評を得て、本国やその他の国々の熱狂的なファンの前で彼らの実力が認められました。 そして今度は セカンドアルバム "On The Cups Of Change" が2月26日に Scarlet Records よりリリースされます。 今回も Jailhouse Studio にて Orphaned Land で 知られている Matan Shmuely と共に Tommy Hansen (Helloween や Jorn、その他多くの国際的なバンド) によってプロデュースされ、 カバージャケットのほうは Jobert Mello (Primal Fear や Sabaton、Benedictum) が手がけています。 音楽的には、メンバー同士ではふざけて 「いい音楽」 と呼んでいるようですが、メロディックハードとクラシックヘビーメタル、 そして ポンプロックを混合したスタイルをとっています。 "RED ROSE" というこのプロジェクトの名前に関しては あまり深く議論しなかったそうですが、「いばらの生い茂る現実に混在する夢の美とロマンス」 という明らかにバンドの展望を表しているようです。 この8曲入りのニューアルバム "On The Cusp Of Change" では、RED ROSE は 新しく、より洗練されたハイレベルなものに仕上げていて、音楽的にも込み入ったものになっています。 日本では amazon Japan にて輸入盤が購入できます。


 Don't Believe These Tales

On The Cusp Of Change (2013)


01. When Roses Faded

02. Chasing Freedom

03. King Of The Local Crowd

04. Original Sin

05. Alone In The Night

06. This Bitter World

07. Don't Believe These Tales

08. Seize The Day




Write a comment

Comments: 0