New Release - HEIMDALL

イタリアのベテラン HEIMDALL 5作目アルバム "Aeneid" を2月26日リリース!



Power epic metal band HEIMDALL will come back with their fifth album "Aeneid", eight years after the release of their latest effort "Hard As Iron". It will be released through Scarlet Records on February 26th. The band reunited for a series of live shows at the beginning of 2012, adding new members to their ranks and with a renovated energy that led to the writing of new songs. "Aeneid" is a monumental concept based on the epic masterpiece by Virgil, consisting of 13 tracks that will take the listener on an epic journey from the fall of Troy to the birth of the new State that later became Rome. Recorded at the Sonic Temple Studio and Mastered by Achim Koehler (Primal Fear, Sinner). Mixing Classic Heavy Metal, Power, Speed, Symphonic passages and majestic choirs, "Aeneid" is without any doubt the band’s most mature and inspired album ever.


"Hard As Iron" リリースから8年、パワーエピックメタルバンド HEIMDALL が5作目となるアルバム "Aeneid" を引っ提げて戻ってきます。 このアルバムは、2月26日 Scarlet Records よりリリースされます。 バンドは2012年初めに一連のライブ用に再集結し、新メンバーも加わり、充電完了状態で新曲制作に取り掛かりました。 新作 "Aeneid" には Virgil (ベルギリウス) の最高傑作に基づく歴史的なコンセプトがあり、Troy (トロイ) 没落から、のちに ローマになった 新都市誕生までの 壮大な行程を味わえる 全13曲が収録されています。 Sonic Temple Studio でレコーディングされ、 Achim Koehler (Primal Fear、Sinner) によってマスタリングされています。 これまでのクラシックヘビーメタルやパワーメタル、スピードメタル、シンフォニックメタルなどの音楽的な流れに 堂々たる合唱団を加えたものになっていて、この "Aeneid" は間違いなくバンドにとってこれまでで最も完成度のある見事なアルバムに仕上がっていると言えます。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能になります。


Aeneid (2013)


01. Prologue

02. Forced By Fate

03. Save You

04. Waiting For The Dawn

05. Ballad Of The Queen

06. Funeral Song (Instrumental)

07. Underworld

08. Gates Of War

09. Hero

10. Night On The World

11. All Of Us

12. Away

13. The Last Act


Write a comment

Comments: 0