New Release - RAVEN LORD

RAVEN LORD のデビューアルバム、2月1日まずはヨーロッパからリリース!


Multinational Heavy Metal band Raven Lord released their debut album "Descent To The Underworld" through Mausoleum Records in Europe on February 1st 2013. It will be also released in Japan and North America on February 12th. Memebers of Raven Lord hailing from the four corners of the world, is aiming high; primed to join the ranks of classic hard rocking bands such as Dio, Yngwie Malmsteen, Judas Priest and Black Sabbath, in the premier league of Heavy Metal acts. Raven Lord's music is combined the classic Hard Rock soul of the past with a modern edge of present-day Heavy Metal, and contains neo classical influences as well as trace elements of Power Metal, though ultimately the combined talents of the individual members result in a most uniquely commanding sound. Thunderous bass lines, pounding drums, razor-like riffs blend with distinct, melodic vocals, creating powerful and memorable songs. The album was produced by founding member/vocalist Csaba Zvekan, recorded and mixed by acclaimed Swedish producer Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Nightrage, In Flames, Dream Evil and Opeth) at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden, and mastered by U.S. mastering engineer Maor Appelbaum (Sepultura, Yngwie Malmsteen, Halford, Angra and DOKKEN) in Los Angeles, California. The cover artwork was created by Brazilian artist Caio Caldas of CadiesArt, who has previously worked with DORO, PAUL DI’ANNO, SEVEN KINGDOMS, DOMINANZ and VIOLET SUN, among others. Raven Lord will perform at R-MINE METALFEST 2013 in Belgium on June 22nd.


多国籍 ヘビーメタルバンド Raven Lord が、 2月1日 ヨーロッパで、 デビューアルバム "Descent To The Underworld" を Mauleum Records からリリースしました。 日本や北米では 2月12日にリリースされる予定です。 Raven Lord のメンバーたちは世界の異なる国々から来ていて、ヘビーメタルのプレミアリーグの Dio とか Yngwie Malmsteen、Judas Priest、Black Sabbath のようなクラシックハードロックバンドの仲間入りをするという、高い目標を掲げています。 だから、彼らの楽曲は、過去のクラシックハードロックの精神と現代のヘビーメタルのエッジを組み合わせた音楽になっていて、結果的にはメンバーそれぞれの持つ才能が融合されているわけですが、彼らならではの威圧的なサウンドの中にネオクラシックの影響やパワーメタルの痕跡が聴き取れます。 とどろくベースラインや強打するドラム、切れ味のいいリフが クリアでメロディックなボーカルと混ぜ合わさり、パワフルで印象的な曲を作り上げています。 このアルバムのプロデュースは、バンドの創設メンバーでもありボーカルの Csaba Zvekan で、 レコーディングとミキシングはスウェーデンのヨーテボリにある Studio Fredman で スウェーデンの 有名なプロデューサー Fradrik Nordström (At The Gates、Arch Enemy、Nightrage、In Flames、Dream Evil、Opeth) が行っています。 また、マスタリングは アメリカのロサンゼルスで エンジニアの Maor Appelbaum (Sepultura、Yngwie Malmsteen、Halford、Angra、DOKKEN) が手がけました。 そして アルバムのカバージャケットは DORO や Paul Di’Anno、 Seven Kingdoms、DOMINANZ、Violet Sun なども手掛けた CadiesArt のブラジルの アーティスト Caio Caldas の作品です。 日本では amazon Japan にて 輸入盤の 購入が可能です。 Raven Lord は 6月22日にベルギーで開催されるメタルフェスト R-MINE METALFEST 2013 に参加することになっています。


Descent To The Underworld (2013)


01. The Rebel

02. Attila The Hun

03. Let The Show Go On

04. Seal Of The Cross

05. Settle The Score

06. Promised Land

07. Black Friar

08. World Out Of Steel

09. Revelation

10. Metal Knights

11. Sun God

Album review on BURRN Magazine March issue.


Write a comment

Comments: 0