ODD DIMENSION 2作目 "The Last Embrace To Humanity" 3月26日リリース!



Italian Progressive metal band ODD DIMENSION will release the new album "The Last Embrace To Humanity", following their critically acclaimed debut album "Symmetrical" (2011), through Scarlet Records on March 26th. The sophomore album sets new standards for the band, elevating their sound to a more mature level and recalling atmospheres by the classic rock masters without losing the impact of their trademark Progressive approach. On the lyrics, "The Last Embrace To Humanity" is structured around an ambitious concept about the alienation of mankind, in an era in which everything tends to be severely damaged or even destroyed in the name of progress. It features a renowned singer Michele Luppi (Vision Divine, Secret Sphere, Thaurorod) on the track "It’s So Late" as a special guest, he visited Japan for a promotion of Secret Sphere last December. The album has been recorded at Domination Studios in San Marino, Italy, mixed by Marco Barusso (Lacuna Coil, H.I.M.) and mastered by Alberto Cutolo at Massive Art Studios in Milan, Italy. The evocative artwork was handled by Carl Glover (Porcupine Tree) at Aleph Studio in London, UK.


イタリアのプログレ・メタルバンド ODD DIMENSION が3月26日、高く評価された2011年のデビューアルバム "Symmetrical" に続き "The Last Embrace To Humanity" という新作を Scarlet Records よりリリースします。 サウンドをより成熟した段階にまで引き上げ、プログレッシブなアプローチを崩さずにクラシック・ロックの雰囲気を醸し出し、新たにバンドの基準が設定された形になっています。 内容的には、発展という名のもとにすべてが大きく損害を受けたり、もしくは破壊されたりする時代における人類の疎外感という 野心的なコンセプトで この "The Last Embrace To Humanity" (人間性の最後の支配) は、構成されています。 特別ゲストとして、昨年12月に Secret Sphere のプロモーションで来日したシンガー Michele Luppi (Vision Divine、Secret Sphere、Thaurorod) が "It's So Late" の曲に参加しています。 イタリア・サンマリノにある Dimination Studios でレコーディングされ、ミラノにある Massive Art Studios で、Marco Barusso (Lacuna Coil、H.I.M.) が ミキシングを、 Alberto Cutolo が マスタリングを担当しています。 カバージャケットは、Porcupine Tree などを手がけたイギリス・ロンドンの Aleph Studio の Carl Glover による作品です。 現在日本では amazon Japan にて輸入盤の予約購入が可能です。



The Last Embrace To Humanity (2013)


01. The Unknown King

02. Under My Creed

03. Dissolving Into To Void

04. It's So Late

05. Another Time

06. Furtune And Pain

07. The New Line Of Time

08. Far From Desire


Write a comment

Comments: 0