CODE OF SILENCE 2月25日にデビューアルバムをリリース!


CODE OF SILENCE will release their debut album "Dark Skies Over Babylon" through Mausoleum Music on Fabruary 25th. In Japan, the album Japan version has been already released through Rubicon Music on January 25th. The band was formed by Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse) and James Murray for designing a Melodic Metal band of talented musicians that were predominately Scottish based. CODE OF SILENCE consists of 5 musicians, James Murray on bass, John Clelland (The Jack) on drums, Scott McLean (Falloch, ex-Concept Of Time) on keyboard, Ben Randall (ex-Power Quest) on guitar and Gus Monsanto (ex-Adagio, Timo Tolkki's Revolution Renaissance, Takara) on vocal. They drive Merodic Heavy Metal which is like wet in misty rain, taking modern sound into their music, also their music features catchy melody line and technical guitar solo, those parts are worth listening. Paul Logue wrote all of the tracks for "Dark Skies Over Babylon," along with his main cowriter James Murray, who provided the basis for the majority of the lyrical concepts, based upon history and legend of the Knights Templar. Produced by Paul Logue, mixed and mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Eden's Curse, Edge Of Forever, Lionville). 


CODE OF SILENCE が2月25日に "Dark Skies Over Babylon" というデビューアルバムを Mausoleum Music よりリリースします。 日本では、すでに1月25日に Rubicon Music より日本盤がリリースされています。 このバンドは Eden's Curse の Paul Logue と James Murray が、主にスコットランドを拠点に活動している優れたミュージシャンたちのメロディックメタルバンドを作るという目的で結成されました。 CODE OF SILENCE のメンバーは5人で、ベースに James Murray、ドラムに John Clelland (The Jack)、キーボードに Scott McLean (Falloch、元 Concept Of Time)、ギターに Ben Randall (元 Power Quest)、そしてボーカルに Gus Monsanto (元 Adagio、Timo Tolkki の Revolution Renaissance、 Takara) という構成です。 キャッチーなメロディーラインとかテクニカルなギターソロも魅力ですが、 現代風なサウンドを取り入れたヨーロッパらしい少し湿り気のあるメロディックヘビーメタルになっています。 "Dark Skies Over Babylon" はテンプル騎士団の歴史的伝説に基づいたもので、 大半の叙情的なコンセプトの基となるものを提供してくれた、共同著作者でもある James Murray と共に Paul Logue が全曲を書いています。 また彼はプロデュースも手掛けています。 ミキシングとマスタリングは Alessandro Del Vecchio (Eden's Curse、Edge Of Forever、Lionville) が行っています。 このアルバムは現在 amazon Japan にて 日本盤 が購入できます。 また、3月5日より 輸入盤 も購入可能になります。


 Sky Is Falling Down

Dark Skies Over Babylon (2013)


01. Omertà
02. Bitter Sweet Paradise
03. Sky Is Falling Down
04. Tame The Tempest
05. Dark Skies Over Babylon
06. Seventh Seal
07. Witches Of November
08. Black Abyss
09. Knights Of The Crimson Cross
10. Midnight Cathedral (Veritas)
11. Here To Heaven

[ Bonus Tracks ] for Europe

  12. Dark Skies Over Babylon – Alt. Version

  13. Sky Is Falling Down – Original Demo


[ Bonus Tracks ] for Japan

  12. Witches Of November - Original Demo

  13. Here To Heaven - Original Demo



Write a comment

Comments: 0