New Release - DGM

DGM 8作目のスタジオアルバム "MOMENTUM" 3月26日リリース


DGM (or facebook) is one of the best European Progressive Metal acts, will release their eighth studio album "Momentum" through Scarlet Records on March 26th, following the critically acclaimed live DVD "Synthesis" (2010) which was released to celebrate their 15th anniversary. They have played hundreds of shows that brought their music to audiences all around the world, including a successful tour with American progressive giants Symphony X in 2011. "Momentum" represents the full stylistic maturity of a band now on top of its game, collecting 11 new songs made of beautiful melodies, classy arrangements and top notch musicianship. To add an extra value to an already astonishing album, DGM have tapped legendary singer Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) to guest on the opening track "Reason", and Norwegian guitar virtuoso Jorn Viggo Lofstad (Pagan’s Mind) to contribute with a solo on the track "Chaos". "Momentum" was recorded, mixed and mastered by the band’s own guitarist and celebrated producer Simone Mularoni at Domination Studios in San Marino, Italy. The sophisticated album artwork has been handled by Simone Bertozzi (Mnemic). This April they will perform at Power Prog And Metal Fest 2013 in Belgium.

PS: DGM is taken after the name of the founding members "Diego, Gianfranco and Maurizio".


ヨーロッパで最高のプログレ・バンドのひとつ DGM (または facebook) が、バンドの15周年を記念して出され高く評価された2010年リリースのライブ DVD "Synthesis" に続き、3月26日に8作目となるスタジオアルバム "Momentum" を Scarlet Records よりリリースします。 日本盤は 3月20日より amazon Japan にて購入可能となります。 大成功した 2011年のアメリカのビッグなプロッグレバンド Symphony X とのツアーも含めて、バンドは世界中で何百というライブを行い観客たちを楽しませています。 "Momentum" はバンドの力量が現在トップクラスであるという 完成度の高さを物語っていて、 きれいなメロディと 質の高いアレンジ、超一流の音楽的才能によって産み出された全11曲が収録されています。 そのままでも十分素晴らしいアルバムですが、さらに付加価値を高めるために DGM は、第1曲目の "Reason" に あの有名な Russell Allen (Symphony X、Adrenaline Mob) を そして "Chaos" のギターソロ にノルウェーの巨匠 Jorn Viggo Lofstad (Pagan's Mind) を選んでいます。 このアルバムのレコーディングやミキシング、マスタリングは、イタリアのサン・マリノにある Domination Studios で バンドのギタリストと、有名なプロデューサー Simone Mularoni が行っています。 洗練されたアルバムのカバージャケットは Mnemic のベーシスト Simone Bertozzi が手がけています。 DGM はこの4月ベルギーで開催される Power Prog And Metal Fest 2013 に出演します。

[追記] DGM は創設メンバー Diego、Gianfranco、Maurizio の3人の名前からとっています。





01. Reason 

02. Trust

03. Universe

04. Numb

05. Pages

06. Repay

07. Chaos

08. Remembrance

09. Overload

10. Void

11. Blame

BURRN in April 2013
BURRN in April 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0