New Release - N.O.W

N.O.W セカンドアルバム "Bohemian Kingdom" を3月22日リリース


N.O.W. will release their second album "Bohemian Kingdom" through Escape Music on March 22 and also the Japan version will be released on March 27th. The band is braichild of Brazilian bassist Alec Mendonça, and released in 2010 the debut album "Force of Nature" which received astounding reviews from magazines. After 3 years in the making a new line-up, Alec found what should be the main ingredient for his sophomore album; the guitar player Juno Moraes, has all heart and melody and his licks are to die for. A new drummer Lars Chriss, gave the new album the punch and life needed. The album "Bohemian Kingdom" is much stronger than the debut, filled with surprises, hooks, choruses and loads of layers of guitars, and is bound to impress both fans old and new. The album consists of 10 tracks (11 tracks on Japan version) including the song "No One Can Feel It's Over", which was written about Alec's close friend who died of leukemia at the tender age of 17. It was mixed and mastered by Swedish musician and producer Lars Chriss (LION'S SHARE). It features Andy Loos (LION’S SHARE, GLORY) on bass of all tracks and Swedish veteran hard rock singer Matti Alfonzetti (JAGGED EDGE, SKINTRADE, ROAD TO RUIN, RED WHITE & BLUES) on backing vocals of three tracks, also as additional contributors, Philip Bardowell on vocals, Jean Barros on keyboards, piano and vocals, and Juno Moraes on lead and rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar and mandolin.


N.O.W が3月22日、セカンドアルバム "Bohemian Kingdom" を Escape Music よりリリースします。 日本盤も3月27日にリリース予定になっています。 このバンドはブラジルのベースプレイヤー Alec Mendonça が作ったバンドで、2010年に音楽雑誌などから好評を得た "Force Of Nature" というデビューアルバムを出しています。 新しいラインナップを探すこと3年間、ついに Alec は2作目のアルバムに相応しい主要なサウンドを見つけました。 ギターに Juno Moraes - 彼はハートもメロディもあり、彼のギターリックは最高です。 ドラムに Lars Chriss - 彼はアルバムに必要なパンチを加え息を吹き込みました。 ニューアルバム "Bohemian Kingdom" はサプライズやフック、コーラス、ギターの重ね技などが満載でデビューアルバムよりさらにパワフルになっていて、新旧両方のファンに感銘を与えるに違いありません。 全10曲 (日本盤は11曲) 入りで、弱冠17歳にして白血病で亡くなった Alec の親友を歌った "No One Can Feel It's Over" の曲も含まれています。 ミキシングとマスタリングは、スウェーデンのミュージシャンでありプロデューサーでもある Lars Chriss (LION'S SHARE) が行っています。 Andy Loos (LION'S SHARE、GLORY) が全曲のベースに、スウェーデンの ベテラン ハード ロック シンガー Matti Alfonzetti (JAGGED EDGE、SKINTRADE、ROAD TO RUIN、RED WHITE & BLUES) が 3曲のバックボーカルに 加わっています。 また、ボーカルとして Philip Bardowell、 キーボードやピアノ、ボーカルに Jean Barros、 リードギターやリズムギター、アコースティックギター、マンドリンに Juno Moraes が協力しています。 日本盤は amazon Japan または HMV Japan にて購入可能です。


Bohemian Kingdom (2013)


01. I'm Alive

02. I Feel Divine

03. Don'T Go Now

04. Strong Enough

05. Mary-Ann

06. Tonight Is The Night

07. Bohemian Kingdom

08. Leon's Going Soft

09. Cassie's Dream

10. No One Can Feel It's Over

11. Love One Another *

* For Japan only

BURRN in April 2013
BURRN in April 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0