New Release - SHADOWS PAST

SHADOWS PAST 待望のデビューアルバム 3月29日リリース



Swedish melodic metal band SHADOWS PAST will finally release their long-awaited debut album "Perfect Chapter" worldwide through Doolittle Group on March 29th. In Japan the pre-order is now available on amazon Japan and it will be released on March 26th. The band was formed in 2005 by singer Ola Halén and guitarist Jonatan Berg, and had continuously been playing live, mostly throughout the Stockholm club scene. In 2009 they also took part in the pan-European music contest "Emergenza" which culminated in a final performance at the final show at Debaser Medis which was opened in 2006, in Stockholm. Their first demo was released in 2009, containing the songs "Perfect Chapter", "Cry No More" and "Who Am I". Stylewise, SHADOWS PAST has always had a strong foundation in melodic metal. The emphasis never strays from strong melodies, put in a framework of heavy riffing and musically intriguing details. For the fan of Helloween, Stratovarius, Symphony X and Kamelot.


スウェーデンのメロディック・メタルバンド SHADOWS PAST が、ついに 待望のデビューアルバム "Perfect Chapter" を3月29日 Doolittle Group より 世界リリースします。 現在 日本では amazon Japan にて 予約販売されていますが、3月26日より発売されます。 SHADOWS PAST は 2005年に、シンガーの Ola Halén とギタリストの Jonatan Berg が作ったバンドで、絶えずライブを行っています。 そのほとんどが ストックホルムのクラブなどでのライブですが、2009年には、2006年にオープンしたクラブ Debaser Medis (デベイサー メディス) で開催された "Emergenza" という 全ヨーロッパ音楽祭にも 参加し 決勝まで進出しています。 バンドの 初デモ盤は 2009年に リリースされ、その中には "Perfect Chapter" や "Cry No More"、"Who Am I" が収録されていました。 SHADOWS PAST の音楽スタイルは、常に メロディック・メタルのしっかりとした土台を持つ 楽曲作りです。 重点がメロディに置かれていて、ヘビーなリフのフレームワークや 音楽的な要素の細部に至るまでそれが浸透しています。 Helloween とか Stratovarius あるいは Symphony X、Kamelot などのファンにおすすめです。


 Wherever I Go

Perfect Chapter (2013)


01. Wherever I Go

02. Perfect Chapter

03. Cry No More

04. An Old Enemy

05. Ladder Of Life

06. The Scars Run Deep

07. Impressed

08. Who Am I

09. The One

10. Believe

on BURRN July 2013
on BURRN July 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0