Joe Matera [Australia]


JOE MATERA is an Australian solo instrumental artist and rock guitarist. As a more than 20 year veteran of countless original and covers outfits, he has been lead guitarist in Australian rock outfit GEISHA (2007-2010) and in classic rock band DOUBLE VISION (2003-2008) he founded. He has also contributed guitar to a number of various projects and recordings, one of which include being guest guitar soloist on legendary UK metallers Atomkraft's scorching cover of Thin Lizzy's "Cold Sweat", and worked with legendary US producer Tom Werman (Motley Crue, Cheap Trick, Poison) who produced two tracks for his former band GEISHA. One of his original guitar instrumental compositions is "Starry Night", appears on the soundtrack to the Australian movie "Ricky! - The Movie" (Nov. 2011). He has served as lead guitarist in the orchestra for local award winning stage productions of "Les Misérables" and "Chess", and as a seasoned live performer, has shared the stage with some of Australia's top acts such as Dragon, Taxiride and others. He released the acoustic instrumental "Travellin' West" in 2010, the all-electric instrumental EP "Slave To The Fingers" in 2011 and the 2nd album "Creature Of Habit" through W.A.R Productions (Europe) and Mercury Fire Music (Australia) in 2012. This 11 track album features his first lead vocal outing on the track "Fallen Angel", it also can be seen in the music video.


JOE MATERA は オーストラリアのソロ・インストルメンタル・アーティストであり ロック・ギタリストです。 オリジナル曲とカバー曲を有する 20年以上のベテランで、オーストラリアの ロックバンド GEISHA (2007-2010) と 彼が作った クラシックロックバンド DOUBLE VISION (2003-2008) の ギタリストでした。 また、様々なプロジェクトやレコーディングにも参加していて、そのひとつに、伝説的なイギリスのメタルバンド Atomkraft の Thin Lizzy のカバー曲 "Cold Sweat" でのソロギター演奏があります。 彼のいた GEISHA のアルバムで 2曲をプロデュースした 優れた アメリカの プロデューサー Tom Werman ( Motley Crue、 Cheap Trick、Poison) とも一緒に仕事をしていました。 彼のオリジナル・ギター・インストルメンタル曲のひとつである "Starry Night" は、 オーストラリアの 映画 「Ricky! The Movie」 ( 2011年11月 ) の サウンドトラック として 採用 されています。  さらに、 "Les Misérables" とか "Chess" といった 国内で受賞した舞台作品の オーケストラの一員として リードギターも務め、また、ライブでのセッションギタリストとして Dragon や Taxiride などのトップバンドともステージに上がっています。 2010年に "Travellin' West" というアコースティック・インストルメンタルを、2011年に EP "Slave To The Fingers" を、そして昨年2012年に セカンドアルバム "Creature Of Habit" を W.A.R Productions よりヨーロッパで、 Mercury Fire Music よりオーストラリアで それぞれリリースされています。 この11曲入りのセカンドアルバムでは、"Fallen Angel" の曲で 彼が初のリードボーカルを試みていて、ミュージックビデオにもなっています。 日本では amazon Japan にて 購入可能です。


 Fallen Angel

Creature Of Habit (2012)


01. Intro II

02. Slide

03. Outland

04. Endless Summer

05. No Way!

06. Brave New World

07. Fallen Angel

08. The Seeker

09. Built For Speed

10. Outland (Alternative Mix)

11. Fallen Angel (Demo)

12. Cruise Control

   (Acoustic Demo)


Joe Matera website | facebook | | YouTube

Write a comment

Comments: 0