New Release - VINDICTIV

VINDICTIV 3作目アルバム "Cage Of Infinity" 5月10日リリース



VINDICTIV will release their 3rd album entitled "Cage Of Infinity" through Escape Music on May 10th. The basis of VINDICTIV started early 2004 by a Swedish guitarist Stefan Lindholm (FIRECRACKER, PHENOMENA, RAVEN LORD). He has now reached that defining moment in his career. As the founder and musical backbone of VINDICTIV, he is responsible for some of the most exquisite examples of contemporary neoclassical metal. However, the Gothenburgian constellation's newest effort "Cage of Infinity" marks a certain departure from the progressive leanings of their two previous albums, "Vindictiv" (2008) and "Ground Zero" (2009). The line-up on the album is Stefan Lindholm on guitars, Pontus Larsson on keyboard, Nalle Påhlsson (Therion, Treat, Zan Clan, Last Autumn's Dream) on bass, and two new faces, Henrik Hedman on drums and Marco Sandron (ex-Eden's Curse) on lead vocals. New breed of VINDICTIV has turned over a new leaf, a more predominantly song-based one, without sacrificing any of their defining characteristics which include the usual blistering guitar solos and great vocal work. It is very sure that you will love the sound that they have created.


VINDICTIV は、 5月10日に Escape Music より 3作目の アルバム "Cage Of Infinity" をリリースします。 VINDICTIV は 2004年前半に、 スウェーデンの ギタリスト Stefan Lindholm (FIRECRACKER、PHENOMENA、RAVEN LORD) が始めたバンドで、 彼にとって 今や目指すキャリアまで来たと 言えます。  彼は VINDICTIV の創設者 およびバンドの音楽的な骨格として、 現代のネオクラシック・メタルにおいて 素晴らしい作品を産み出すことに関与しています。 このヨーテボリ軍団の最新作 "Cage Of Infinity" は、 過去2枚のアルバム "Vindictiv" (2008) と "Ground Zero" (2009) のプログレッシブ傾向からの ある意味 新たな出発を表しています。 このアルバムのラインナップは、ギターに Stefan Lindholm、キーボードに Pontus Larsson、ベースに Nalle Påhlsson (Therion, Treat, Zan Clan, Last Autumn's Dream)、そして、 ドラムに Henrik Hedman、 リードボーカルに Marco Sandron (元 Eden's Curse) という2人が新しく加わっています。 新 VINDICTIV は、彼らの特徴でもある激烈なギターソロと素晴らしい歌声を少しも崩すことなく、もっと歌ベースを主体にした新たなページを開きました。 きっと彼らが作った楽曲が気に入ると確信しています。 日本では5月13日より amazon Japan にて購入可能になります。


Cage Of Infinity (2013)


01. The Chosen

02. Cage of Infinity

03. Down In a Black Hole

04. Choices

05. Astronaut

06. Human Emergency

07. Resistance

08. Orphans

09. Son Of Fate

10. Screaming For Answers

BURRN August 2013
BURRN August 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    MetalGuru (Friday, 31 May 2013 05:30)

    The original songs are from the band RAVEN LORD on their album Descent To The Underworld, released 1st February 2013 over Mausoleum Records.
    Compare and think about: