American Progressive/Power metal band AWAKEN was formed in 2009 by Glenn DaGrossa, lead vocalist, chief songwriter and founding member of LAZARUS, the now-defunct power metal band. For his new band AWAKEN, DaGrossa has assembled an all-star cast of veteran musicians from New York. With considerable national and international touring and recording experience under their collective belts, Awaken is primed for the world stage and ready to pilot a New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal. Their music is perfect for a fan of Iron Maiden, Dream Theater, Black Sabbath, Queensryche. AWAKEN released the self-produced and self-titled album "Awaken" through Mausoleum Records in November 2012. Currently the band is now on the US tour with Queensrÿche, Adrenaline Mob, UDO, Diamond Head, Paul Di'Anno and their new CD is scheduled to be released in September of 2013.


アメリカのプログレ・パワーメタルバンド AWAKEN は、すでに解散してしまった パワーメタルバンド LAZARUS の創立メンバーで、リードボーカルとメインで楽曲制作を行っていた Glenn DaGrossa によって 2009年に 作られたバンドです。 DaGrossa は、ニューヨークのベテランミュージシャンのオールスターを この新しいバンド AWAKEN のメンバーとして集めました。 アメリカ国内外での相当数のツアーや レコーディング経験から、AWAKEN として 世界舞台への準備も整い、New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal のジャンルを引っ張っていく自信も持ち合わせています。 Iron Maiden とか Dream Theater、あるいは Black Sabbath や Queensryche などのファン向きの音楽です。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 2012年11月に、セルフ・プロデュースによるセルフ・タイトルのアルバム "AWAKEN" を Mausoleum Records よりリリースしていて、現在は Queensrÿche、Adrenaline Mob、UDO、Diamond Head、Paul Di'Anno と共に US ツアーをおこなっています。 また、新作 CD は今年2013年9月にリリース予定となっています。


[ Members ]

Glenn DaGrossa: Vocals

Freddy Villano: Bass

Joe Todaro: Guitar

Scott Bennett: Guitar

Nick D'Alessandro: Drums


 Beneath The Surface

AWAKEN (2012)


01. March Of Aachen

02. As The Dark So The Light

03. Bones To Dust

04. Beneath The Surface

05. Mourning Heroes

06. My Silent Breath

07. The Inquisitor

08. Death Of Me

09. In This Circle

10. Awaken

Burrn in February 2013
Burrn in February 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0