TAINTED NATION is a powerful quartet from the UK, was assembled firstly by Pete Newdeck, drummer of Eden's Curse. Pete Newdeck had been busily writing and demoing material with friend and also Lionsheart Guitarist Ian Nash, putting together an album of powerful commercial yet modern heavy material plus the twist being that this time Newdeck had sung. TAINTED NATION announced the line up late 2012, and released their debut album "F.E.A.R." through Massacre Records in January 2013. The album was recorded in Athens (Greece), Stockholm (Sweden) and Tewkesbury (England), produced by Pete Newdeck and mixed by none other than Dennis Ward. Press say the band is alike the identity to Sixx A.M., Shinedown, Bullet For My Valentine along with many past and classic influences, with a strong commercial vane running right through the middle. How is your impression of their music? Now TAINTED NATION is on "Over The UK Tour 2013" started from April 19th and will perform at R-Mine Festival in June 2013.


イギリスの TAINED NATION は、Eden's Curse のドラマー Pete Newdeck が最初に呼び集めたパワフルな4人組のバンドです。 Pete Newdeck は熱心に曲作りを行い、友人や Lionsheart のギター Ian Nash などとデモ曲を制作したり、彼自身が歌うというひねりを加えて、パワフルで商業的ではあるが モダンでヘビーなアルバムを作ろうとしていました。 TAINTED NATION は2012年後半にバンドのラインナップを発表し、今年2013年1月にデビューアルバム "F.E.A.R." を Mausoleum Records よりリリースしています。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 このアルバムはアテネ(ギリシャ) やストックホルム(スウェーデン)、トゥークスベリー(イギリス) でレコーディングされ、Pete Newdeck がプロデュースし、あの Dennis Ward がミキシングを行っています。 経験の豊富さや古典的な影響のほかに、真ん中に強力な商業的照準がつっ走っていて、プレスからは Sixx A.M. とか Shinedown、または Bullet For My Valentine と似たアイデンティティがあると伝えられています。 みなさんの印象はいかがでしょうか? 現在 TAINTED NATION は4月19日から "Over The UK Tour 2013" を行っていて、6月には R-Mine Festival に出場することになっています。


[ Members ]

Pete Newdeck: Vocals (Eden's Curse, Grim Reaper, Killers, Steve Grimmett)

Pontus Egberg: Bass (The Poodles, Lions Share, Zan Clan)

Ian Nash: Guitar (Steve Grimmett, Lionsheart)

Mark Cross: Drums (Firewind, Outloud, Helloween, Kingdom Come)


F.E.A.R. (2013)


01. Dare You

02. Loser

03. You Still Hang Around

04. Nothing Like You Seem

05. Who's Watching You

06. Your Only Friend

07. Hell Is A Lie

08. Don't Forget Where You Came From

09. Never Promised You Anything

10. Haunted

11. Don't Tell Me

12. What Are You Waiting For

TAINTED NATION Website | facebook | MySpace | YouTube


Write a comment

Comments: 0