GODYVA was formed in Bari, Italy, in January 2000. In September 2002 the band recorded their first EP "Advent" and soon began performing numerous live shows in the South of Italy throughout 2002 and 2003, including festivals such as The God Bless the Metal Festival, Rock Targato Italia, Gothic Rave (with Theatres des Vampires and others) and Harder Fest (with Panic Cell and others). In the summer of 2005, American label Sorcery Studios/Razar Ice Records signed the band for a two album deal. Their debut album "In Good And Evil" was released in 2006, gave the band a big exposure both in the press (with features in all the relevant metal magazines) and in terms of their live activity (including an appearance at Total Metal Festival with Dark Funeral and Rage among others). Meanwhile, their sophomore album "Planetarium" which was released in 2008, was recorded a renovated line-up. In March 2013, their third album "Alien Heart" was released through Southern Brigade Records. They performed many shows in Italy and other countries in Europe, including appearances at Prestenice Open Air Music Fest (with The Rasmus among others), Metal Female Voices Fest in Belgium (with Arch Enemy, Tristania and Epica among others) and recentry played at FREEDOM MUSIC FESTIVAL on May 1st 2013. 


GODYVA は、南イタリアのバーリで 2000年1月に結成されたバンドで、2002年9月に 最初の EP "Advent" をレコーディングし、まもなく地元で数多くのライブ活動を開始しています。 The God Bless The Metal Festival や Rock Targato Italia、Theatres des Vampires などと出演した Gothic Rave、また Panic Cell などと出た Harder Fest などの フェスティバルにも 参加しています。 2005年夏には、 アメリカの レーベル Sorcery Studios および Razar Ice Records とアルバム2作分の契約も取り付けました。 バンドのデビューアルバムは 2006年に出した "In Good And Evil" ですが、 メタル関連の雑誌で取り上げられたり、 Dark Funeral や Rage などのバンドと 出演した Total Metal Festival への参加も含めたライブ活動で、 バンドにとっては 絶好のお披露目の場となりました。 また、2008年にリリースされた 2作目のアルバム "Planetarium" は 刷新されたメンバーでレコーディングしています。 3作目となる 最新作 "Alien Heart" は、 今年3月に Southern Brigate Records よりリリースされました。 GODYVA の全アルバムは、日本では amazon Japan にて購入できます。 彼らは、Prestenice Open Air Music Fest やベルギーで開催された Metal Female Voices Fest に出演するなど、イタリア国内やヨーロッパの他の国々でライブを行っていて、昨日5月1日には FREEDOM MUSIC FESTUVAL に参加しました。



[ Members ]

Lady Godyva: Vocals

Botys Beezart: Keyboards

G.G. Gohm: Guitars

Nick Barah: Bass

Enyo: Drums


Alien Heart (2013)


01. Apocalypse Fire

02. No Return

03. Alien Heart

04. My Earliest Memories

05. I Feel You

06. In Your Eyes

07. Everything Is Over

08. I Stay Here

09. Brainstorm

10. This Light

11. Apocalypse Final II

   (Grand Final)


Write a comment

Comments: 0