CHASING VIOLETS のセカンド "Jade Hearts" 6月14日リリース



Freach sister duo Sarah & Mélissa Fontaine, CHASING VIOLETS, will release their 2nd album "Jade Hearts" through AOR Records on June 14th. Surrounded by the best musicians from the AOR scene like Frédéric Slama, Tommy Denander (Alice Cooper, Paul Stanley), Paul Sabu (Kidd Glove), Göran Edman (Yngwie Malmsteen), Mikael Erlandsson (Last Autumn's Dream), Bob Harris (Axe), members of Alien, Hardline & Lionville, Christian Tolle (David Reece) among many others on this new album, CHASING VIOLETS delivers melodic perfection with a sexy edge, killer songs, angelic vocals and unforgettable solos. Their debut album "Outside Heaven" was released in 2012, and now they are back again with this album. Written and produced by Frédéric Slama who has worked with legend bands such as Toto, Chicago, Paul Sabu, Tommy Denander, Steve Overland (FM), James Christian (House Of Lords), Paul Shortino (Quiet Riot) among many other greats of the AOR world. Jade Hearts is the perfect illustration of what pure AOR is all about, the most impressive female fronted melodic rock album you can imagine, and reminiscent of Journey, Heart and Survivor, with a glamorous touch.


フランスの Sarah & Mélissa Fontaine の姉妹デュオ CHASING VIOLETS が6月14日、セカンドアルバム "Jade Hearts" を AOR Records よりリリースします。 このアルバムでは、Frédéric Slama や Tommy Denander (Alice Cooper, Paul Stanley)、Paul Sabu (Kidd Glove) Göran Edman (Yngwie Malmsteen)、Mikael Erlandsson (Last Autumn's Dream)、Bob Harris (Axe) あるいは Alien や Hardline、Lionville のメンバー、 Christian Tolle (David Reece) といった AOR シーンでの一流ミュージシャンたちを配して、CHASING VIOLETS がセクシーなエッジでカッコいい曲、天使のようなボーカル、素晴らしいソロを聞かせてくれます。 昨年2012年にデビューアルバム "Outside Heaven" をリリースし、再びこの新作を携えて戻ってきました。 Toto や Chicago、 Paul Sabu、 Tommy Denander、 Steve Overland (FM)、 James Christian (House Of Lords)、Paul Shortino (Quiet Riot) など数多くの AOR 界の有名なバンドを手がけた Frédéric Slama が 作曲とプロデュースを行っています。 この "Jade Hearts" は これぞピュアな AOR だ!というのにピッタリなお手本盤のような作品で、魅力的なタッチをもつ 最も印象的な女性ボーカルのメロディック・ロックのアルバムに仕上がっていて、Journey とか Hearts、Survivor を彷彿させます。


 Live Show Video

Jade Hearts (2013)


01. The Main Attraction

02. Web Of Lies

03. A Shot In The Dark

04. Silent Victory

05. Deception In Heaven

06. Jade Hearts

07. Secrets In The Shadows

08. Hollow Triumph

09. Exile In Sadness

10. The Scarlet Nymph

11. Halo Of Light

12. I Owe It To Myself


on BURRN September 2013
on BURRN September 2013
on BURRN October 2013
on BURRN October 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0