New Release - DARK MOOR

DARK MOOR 通算9作目となる "Ars Musica" を6月18日リリース



Symphonic Power Metal master DARK MOOR will release their 9th album "Ars Musica" through Scarlet Records on June 18th, following the success of their previous, critically acclaimed effort "Ancestral Romance". DARK MOOR has taken another step forward in their career, with forging a more identifiable sound and expanding their songwriting in multiple directions. They still pay homage to the Spanish cultural heritage in songs such as "First Lance Of Spain", "Gara & Jonay" and "El Último Rey", but elsewhere they go more personal, still giving high priority to their trademark melodies and elaborate harmonies. Talented singer Alfred Romero offers his best performance ever, whilst orchestrations are less classical, more grandiose and epic. "Ars Musica" was once again produced by Luigi Stefanini (Rhapsody Of Fire, Labyrinth, Vision Divine). DARK MOOR will have the first Latin America Tour in October 2013.


シンフォニック・パワーメタルの達人 DARK MOOR は、高く評価された前作 "Ancestral Romance" の成功に続く 9作目のアルバムとして、6月18日に Scarlet Records より "Ars Musica" をリリースします。 日本では、輸入盤 ・ 日本盤(限定盤) ・ 日本盤 がそれぞれ購入できます。 DARK MOOR は、より分かりやすいサウンドを産み出し、あらゆる方向からのアプローチによる 幅広い曲作りで、バンドとしてのキャリアを また一歩前進させました。 "First Lance Of Spain" や "Gara & Jonay" あるいは "El Último Rey" の曲の中で聞かれるような スペインの文化的な伝統に敬意を払いながらも、他のところでは個人的なものになっていて、バンドのトレードマークでもあるメロディとか複雑な調和を最優先にしています。 オーケストレーションはそれほど古典的ではないものの 大がかりで壮大になっていて、優れたシンガー Alfred Romero は 今までで最高の歌声を聴かせてくれています。 今作の "Ars Musica" のプロデュースも再度 Luigi Stefanini (Rhapsody Of Fire、Labyrinth、Vision Divine) が手がけています。 DARK MOOR は今年10月に初のラテン・アメリカツアーを予定しています。


Ars Musica (2013)


01. Ars Musica

02. First Lance Of Spain

03. It Is My Way

04. The Road Again

05. Together As Ever

06. The City Of Peace

07. Gara & Jonay

08. Living In A Nightmare

09. El Ultimo Rey

10. Saint James Way

11. Spanish Suite (Asturias)

12. The Road Again

   (Acoustic Version)

13. Living In A Nightmare

   (Orchestral Version)

on BURRN July 2013
on BURRN July 2013


Write a comment

Comments: 0