PREY ON THE FALLEN デビューアルバム 6月25日リリース



Southern California based metal band PREY ON THE FALLEN was established in 2012, will release the self-titled debut album on June 25. PREY ON THE FALLEN combines classic hard-rock roots with the creativity and energy of today’s contemporary metal. This combination has resulted in new metal music that is diverse, yet always appealing. Musically, their music is heavy and exciting with an abundance of groove and a touch of melody. All members of the band are lyricists, songwriters and collaborators. PREY ON THE FALLEN is mainly influenced by Black Sabbath, Alice In Chains, Metallica, Pantera, Megadeth, Black Label Society, Down, Rob Zombie and Paradise Lost. The album consists of 10 songs that range across the entire metal spectrum, including a good cover, the iconic Eagles' song "Hotel California" PREY ON THE FALLEN has transformed into a metal masterpiece. Single "Sherman's March" from the album is now available on online stores. The album was recorded, produced and mixed by recording legend Ryan Greene (Megadeth, Alice Cooper, Cheap Trick, Jay Z, Usher, NOFX, Mr. Big) at Validus Recording Studios, Hollywood CA. and The disc was mastered by Alan Douches (Cannibal Corpse, Otep, Holy Grail) of West West Side Music in New York. The artwork for the CD was created by award winning artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed, Sodom).


2012年に結成された 南カリフォルニアを拠点としている メタルバンド PREY ON THE FALLEN が、6月25日にセルフ・タイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースします。 PREY ON THE FALLEN は、クラシック・ハードロックを基盤に 創造性と現代のメタルのエネルギーを組み合わせていて、この組み合わせは多様ではあるが 常に魅力的な新しいメタルを産み出しています。 音楽的には、豊かなグルーブとややメロディックなところがある、ヘビーで刺激的な音楽です。 メンバー全員が作詞家であり作曲家で、また協力者でもあります。 PREY ON THE FALLEN は 主に Black Sabbath や Alice In Chains、 Metallica、 Pantera、 Megadeth、 Black Label Society、 Down、 Rob Zombie、 Paradise Lost などの影響を受けています。 このアルバムは、PREY ON THE FALLEN がメタル傑作に変えた Eagles の代表曲 "Hotel California" のカバー曲を含む全10曲入りで、メタル領域全体に渡り広がっています。 このアルバムから "Sherman's March" の曲がすでにシングル・リリースされていて amazon Japan にて購入できます。 レコーディングとプロデュース、およびミキシングは、ハリウッドにある Validus Recording Studios でレコーディングの巨匠 Ryan Greene (Megadeth、Alice Cooper、Cheap Trick、Jay Z、Usher、NOFX、Mr. Big) が手がけていて、ニューヨークの West West Side Music の Alan Douches (Cannibal Corpse、Otep、Holy Grail) が行っています。 また、ジャケットやブックレットなどのデザインは受賞歴のある Eliran Kantor (Testament、Hatebreed、Sodom) が担当しています。


 Album teaser



01. Prey On The Fallen

02. Sherman's March

03. Complete Hypocrisy

04. Last Breath

05. Vultures To Flesh

06. Present Time

07. Hotel California

08. Chain Reaction

09. Creed To The Greed

10. War


Write a comment

Comments: 0