New Release - Famous Underground

Famous Underground デビューアルバム6月7日リリース



Canadian Hard Rock band Famous Underground is led by vocalist Nick Walsh (formerly frontman of Slik Toxik) and bassist Laurie-Anne Green, will release the self-titled debut album through Dust On The Tracks Records on June 7th. The album consists of 12 tracks including bonus tracks, was produced by Nick Walsh, and mixed by Darius Szczepaniak (THE BLACK CROWES、SACRIFICE) at Rouge Valley Studio in Toronto. The new recording takes Walsh’s writing to a more defined state where the lyrics delve more into the complexities of the real world. Musically, Famous Underground is edgy, melodic and hooky bringing a paradigm shift to the arena of rock. Fan of GUNS N' ROSES, MÖTLEY CRÜE, DEF LEPPARD, KID ROCK, BLACK SABBATH, BILLY TALENT, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, APRIL WINE would sure like the album.


元 Slik Toxik のフロントマン Nick Walsh と ベーシストの Laurie-Anne Green が率いるカナダの ハード・ロックバンド Famous Underground が、 6月7日 Dust On The Tracks Records より セルフ・タイトルのデビューアルバムを リリースします。 ボーナス・トラック2曲を含む 全12曲入りで、 プロデュースは Nick Walsh が行っていて、トロントにある Rouge Valley Studio で Darius Szczepaniak (THE BLACK CROWES、 SACRIFICE) によってミキシングされています。 日本では7月2日より amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 その内容は、現実世界の複雑さが Walsh によって深く掘り下げられ定義づけられて書かれています。 Famous Underground の音楽は 鋭くてメロディックで、聴かせどころも多く、アリーナ・ロックに パラダイム的な変化を もたらしています。 MEGADETH とか GUNS N' ROSES、 MÖTLEY CRÜE、あるいは DEF LEPPARD や KID ROCK、 BLACK SABBATH、 BILLY TALENT、 YNGWIE MALMSTEEN、 APRIL WINE などのファンはきっと気に入るはずです。


Famous Underground (2013)


01. Wasteland

02. Overdrive

03. Dead Weight

04. Love Stands Still

05. Forever And A Day

06. Necropolis

07. Wheel Of Misfortune

08. Mommy Is A Junkie

09. On Broken Wings

10. Bullet Train

11. Hell To Pay

12. Dead Weight (acoustic) *

13. On Broken Wings (reprise) *

* Bonus aliternate tracks

on BURRN April 2015


Write a comment

Comments: 0