ROBERT HART 2 Album Pack

Robert Hart 再マスターされた2作品のセットを6月21日リリース


British rock vocalist and songwriter, Robert Hart, will release the double CD digibox set through Escape Music on June 21st. His career has seen him play with a band such as The Distance, Bad Company and Company of Snakes, the Jones Gang and more, recently Manfred Mann’s Earth Band. His recording styles have varied and it ranges from West Coast to Blues Rock to Hard Rock, such is his ability. In 1989 Robert recorded a solo album "Cries and Whispers" which can be described as prime-time AOR, and was originally released on Atlantic Records with Stewart Levine at the production desk. Three years later Robert was the first recording artist to be signed by Hollywood Records which was owned by Disney and had the pleasure of working with the great Russ Ballard. The resulting album “Robert Hart” charted in more than 18 countries and it was a great AOR Rock Album that got him noticed By Bad Company’s Mick Ralphs who then asked him to front Bad Company following the departures of Paul Rodgers and Brian Howe. In 1995 Robert Co-wrote the album "Company of Strangers" and he has since become a household name in Rock Circles. These two albums in one package will fulfill your dream for all fans of hard Rock and AOR. At the moment Robert Hart is working with Jim Kirkpatrick (FM guitarist) on a new project name DIESEL and is due to be released in autumn 2013.


イギリスのロック・シンガーでありソングライターでもある Robert Hart が、6月21日 歌詞付きのデジボックスで 2枚組 CD を Escape Music よりリリースします。 彼は、The Distance や Bad Company、あるいは Company of Snakes や The Jones Gang などのバンドに在籍し、最近では Manfred Mann’s Earth Band とプレイしています。 彼の収録スタイルも変化し、それは ウエストコースト・ロックからブルーズ・ロック、ハード・ロックに至るまで多岐に渡っていて、彼の能力の幅広さが伺えます。 1989年、Robert はゴールデン・タイムの AOR と言われるソロ・アルバム "CRIES & WHISPERS" をレコーディングし、プロダクション・デスクの Stewart Levine と共に当初 Atlantic Records よりリリースしました。 その3年後彼はディズニーが所有する Holliwood Records の初のレコーディング・アーティストとなり、あの Russ Ballard と一緒に仕事をすることになります。 そこで生まれたアルバム "Robert Hart" は、18ヵ国以上でチャート・インし、 Paul Rodgers や Brian Howe の後任のフロントマンとして 彼を誘った Bad Company の Mick Ralphs によって 素晴らしい AOR ロックアルバムとして 一躍注目を浴びます。 1995年には、 "Company Of Strangers" のアルバムで共同作曲し、ロック界でも名前が知られるようになります。 この "Cries & Whispers" と "Robert Hart" の2作品がセットになって、ハード・ロックや AOR ファンの夢をかなえます。 日本では6月24日より amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 現在 Robert Hart は、Jim Kirlpatrick (FM ギタリスト) と共に DIESEL という新プロジェクトに参加していて、今年2013年秋にリリース予定となっています。





01. White Lies And Promises

02. Heart

03. Dear Mary

04. Such An Easy Revolution

05. Cries And Whispers

06. This Has Got To Be Love

07. A Little Love Is Overdue

08. Mankind

09. High On Love

10. One To One

11. She’s On The List

12. Heart-Arty Olive Mix

13. Your Hurt As Much As Love

   Someone *

* Bonus track



01. Heart And Soul

02. Angel

03. Ridin' On The Wind

04. I Don't Want To Be Here When

   You're Gone

05. Boys On The Corner

06. Fooled Around And Fell In Love

07. Someone To Watch Over Me

08. Better Than The Rest

09. Running Man

10. A Little Love Is Overdue

11. Faster Than The Speed Of Love *

* Bonus track


Write a comment

Comments: 0