New Release - MARKONEE

MARKONEE の3作目 "Club Of Broken Hearts" 6月14日リリース



Italian five piece band MARKONEE will release their third album "Club Of Broken Hearts" through New Venture Music on June 14th. The band was founded by guitar player Stefano Peresson (ex-Danger Zone) together with guitar player Carlo Bevilacqua back in 1999, and the band name was adapted from the Italian radio pioneer Guglielmo Marconi. MARKONEE's sound carries on the Classic Hard Rock in the genre of their favorites such as Winger, Ratt, Warrant, Skid Row, Pink Cream 69, Firehouse and Gotthard. So far the band has released two records, "The Spirit Of Radio" (2006) which is a concept album about the invention of the radio, and "See The Thunder" (2009) which was mixed and mastered by Beau Hill (Alice Cooper, Europe, Ratt, Winger). MARKONEE toured mainland Europe and the United Kingdom extensively in support of their second album, performing dozens of shows with the likes of Winger, Gotthard, White Lion, The Sweet, Molly Hatchet, Tyketto, Soul Doctor, Y&T, L.A. Guns, House Of Shakira and Michael Schenker Group. "Club Of Broken Hearts" marks the recording debut of singer Alessio Trapella, who joined the band in 2011. This time it was mixed & mastered by Roberto Priori (Danger Zone, Wheels Of Fire), and also features Michele Luppi (Los Angeles, Secret Sphere, ex-Vision Divine) as a guest. The album sees the band rocking a little harder than on their previous record, offering driving guitars, majestic vocals and a driving big time groove.


イタリアの5人組 MARKONEE の3作目アルバム "Club Of Broken Hearts" が、6月14日 New Venture Music よりリリースされます。 バンドはふたりのギタリスト Stefano Peresson (元 Danger Zone) と Carlo Bevilacqua によって1999年に作られ、バンド名は イタリアの ラジオの先駆者 Guglielmo Marconi の名前をもじって付けられました。 MARKONEE の音楽は、彼らの好きな Winger とか Ratt、Warrant、Skid Row あるいは Pink Cream 69 や Firehouse、Gotthard などのようなクラシックなハードロックです。 これまでに、ラジオ発明に関するコンセプトアルバム "The Spirit Of Radio" (2006) と Beau Hill (Alice Cooper、Europe、Ratt、Winger) が ミキシングとマスタリングを 手がけた "See The Thunder" (2009) の 2作をリリースしています。 そのセカンドアルバムのプロモーション・ツアーでは、 ヨーロッパ大陸とイギリスと広範囲に回っていて、 Winger とか Gotthard、White Lion、The Sweet、Molly Hatchet、Tyketto、Soul Doctor、Y&T、L.A. Guns、House Of Shakira、Michael Schenker Group などなど 数多くのバンドとライブを行っています。 "Club Of Broken Hearts" は、2011年バンドに加わったシンガー Alessio Trapella の レコーディング・デビューでもあります。 今回は Roberto Priori (Danger Zone、Wheels Of Fire) の ミキシングとマスタリングで、 Michele Luppi (Los Angeles、Secret Sphere、元 Vision Divine) がゲスト参加しています。 前作よりややハードに仕上がっていて、激興するギターに堂々たるボーカル、粗めの上級グルーヴを聴かせてくれています。


Club Of Broken Hearts (2013)


01. Native European

02. I Say No (To The V Words)

03. Club Of Broken Hearts

04. Piper Sniper

05. Never Ever Loved Me

06. Snake Charmed

07. Angel, She Kept Me Alive

08. Big Blue Iceberg

09. Rock City

10. Shaken 'n' Stirred

11. It's 25, Beth!

12. J.E.S.U.S.


Write a comment

Comments: 0