New Release - MAX PIE

MAX PIE セカンド・アルバム "Eight Pieces - One World" 6月28日リリース



Belgian Heavy Metal band MAX PIE will release their second album "Eight Pieces - One World" through Mausoleum Records on June 28th in Europe, on August 13th in North America. Founded in 2005, originally playing Classic Hard Rock / Metal in the vein of Deep Purple and Whitesnake, MAX PIE gradually evolved into the Progressive Heavy Metal band they are today, characterized by extraordinary power and epic melody. In 2011 they released their debut album "Initial Process", featuring special guests Emmanuelle Casali (DGM, Astra) on keyboards and guitarist extra-ordinaire Patrick Thayse. The album was both a critical and commercial success around Europe, both with the Prog-Rock crowd and Hard/Heavy Rock fans in general. The follow-up "Eight Pieces - One World" features a guitarist and celebrated producer Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios) on two tracks, "Earth's Rules" and "Don't Tell Me Lies", also he mixed and mastered the album at the Domination Studios in San Marino, Italy. MAX PIE deliver grandiose, loud, powerful, massively melodramatic music with heroic choruses, soaring vocals and mind-blowing instrumentation; they will appeal with this album to fans of Rhapsody, Kamelot, Symphony X and such. MAX PIE will perform at UNDERWALL FESTIVAL in Croatia on June 8th and R-MINE METALFEST in Belgium on June 22nd.


ベルギーのヘビーメタル・バンド MAX PIE が セカンド・アルバム "Eight Pieces - One World" を Mausoleum Records より、6月28日にヨーロッパで、8月13日に北アメリカでリリースします。 バンドは2005年の結成で、当初は Deep Purple や Whitesnake の流れをくむ クラシック・ハードロックや クラシック・メタルをやっていて、徐々に今日のような 並はずれたパワーと エピックなメロディを特徴とする プログレッシブなヘビーメタルへと 進化してきました。 2011年に、キーボードに Emmanuelle Casali (DGM, Astra) と 飛び抜けたギタリスト Patrick Thayse がゲスト参加した "Initial Process" というデビューアルバムをリリースしています。 このアルバムは、プログレ・ロック層やハード および ヘビーロックファンにとって、ヨーロッパでは 評価的にも商業的にも 概ね成功したと言えます。 これに続く "Eight Pieces - One World" は、 ギタリストであり プロデューサーとしても有名な Simone Mularoni (DGM、Empyrios) が "Earth's Rules" と "Don't Tell Me Lies" の2曲に参加していて、 イタリアのサン・マリノにある Domination Studios で このアルバムのミキシングとマスタリングも手掛けています。  勇猛なコーラスと奮い立つボーカル、そして驚きを誘うインストルメンタルを伴う、壮大であり 大音量でパワフル、しかも非常に芝居がかった音楽ですが、MAX PIE はこのアルバムで Rhapsody や Kamelot、Symphony X などのファンにアピールします。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 バンドは、6月8日にクロアチアで開催される UNDERWALL FESTIVAL や 6月22日のベルギーでの R-MINE METALFEST に出演することになっています。


 Album Trailer

Eight Pieces - ONE WORLD (2013)


01. A Cage Of Sins

02. I'm Sealed

03. Earth's Rules

04. I'm In Love

05. Vendetta

06. The Side Of A Dime

07. Addictions

08. Don't Tell Me Lies


Write a comment

Comments: 0