GRENOUER is a Heavy Metal band from Saint Petersburg, Russia, founded in 1992 by vocalist Andrey Ind and guitarist Alexander Motor. Originally playing a conventionally extreme form of metal, GRENOUER gradually introduced melodic elements into their expertly crafted songs resulting into the totally unique form of heavy metal music they now produce.  GRENOUER signed with the legendary Mausoleum Records late 2012 and  their 7th album “Blood On The Face” was released on May 10th 2013 in Europe, and will be out on July 9th in North America. “Blood On The Face” was produced by Dualized & Eddy Cavazza (Mnemic), Anssi Kippo (Children Of Bodom) and Joonas Koto, and mastered by Mika Jussila at the Finnvox Studio. Just as Peter the Great, expanded the Tsardom of Russia into a huge Russian empire that became a major European power, GRENOUER aspires to become a dominating force in global heavy metal, and they have the potential. If you are a fan of Linkin Park, Seether, My Chemical Romance, Stone Temple Pilots and 30 Seconds to Mars, you sure will like it.


GRENOUER は、1992年にボーカルの Andrey Ind と ギタリストの Alexander Motor によって 作られた ロシア は サンクトペテルブルク の ヘビーメタル・バンド です。  当初、GRENOUER は従来の急進的なメタルでしたが、現在彼らが作り出しているのは 全くユニークな 鍛錬されたヘビーメタル楽曲に、徐々に 旋律的な要素を取り入れるようになってきています。 2012年後半 GRENOUER は Mausoleum Records と契約し、バンドの7作目となるアルバム "Blood On The Face" を ヨーロッパで 今年5月10日にリリースしました。 北アメリカでは7月9日にリリースされ、日本でも輸入盤が amazon Japan にて購入できます。 この "Blood On The Face" は、 Dualized & Eddy Cavazza (Mnemic) や Anssi Kippo (Children Of Bodom)、Joonas Koto らによるプロデュースで、マスタリングは Finnvox Studio で Mika Jussila が行っています。 ロシアのピョートル1世が ツァーリ国をヨーロッパの最大勢力となった 巨大なロシア帝国へと拡大していったように、 GRENOUER も世界のヘビーメタル界で 強力な勢力となることを 目指していますが、 その可能性を秘めたバンドです。 Linkin Park とか Seether、My Chemical Romance あるいは Stone Temple Pilots や 30 Seconds to Mars などのファンなら、きっと気に入るはずです。


[ Members ]

Andrey Ind: Vocals

Alexander Motor: Guitars & backing vocals

Igor Buzzy: Guitars & backing vocals

Michael Coroner: Drums

Dmitry Daemon: Bass


 Album Introduction

 Brain Fever



01. Intro: Thunder Phase

02. Blood On The Face

03. Sands Of Silence

04. Midday Show

05. Golden Years

06. Rejected

07. Fix Your Life /

    A Few Miles From Paradise

08. The Taste Of Misery

09. Brain Fever

10. See No Sun

11. Last Stop

12. All In The Suit That You Wear


Write a comment

Comments: 0