Anastasio Farini




Greek guitarist Anastasio Farini was born in Thessaloniki, and when he was 16 years old, he had gigs at several venues, gained airplays on radio stations and was recognized as an upcoming guitar talent through Greek Metal Hammer Magazine. His love towards rock'n'roll led him to start playing electric guitar and form his first band called White Rose. He has influences from guitar virtuosi such as Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Chris Impellitteri, Steve Vai and many more, led him to create a more melodic personal playing and sound. Since then he has collaborated with many singers and bands as a member or as a session musician. He released his debut album "Lil' Angel" in digital worldwide through Defox Records/Heart Of Steel Records in May 2013 and it is now available on every online stores, amazon, iTunes, Emusic, Spotify, Nokia. The album contains 9 melodic Hard Rock songs with elements from classic Hard Rock to Glam and Hair Metal sounds with neoclassical solos. It features the Greek singer Dean Mess (W.A.N.T.E.D) on a track for "Sweet Lovin' Girl", the great melodic rock singer Rob Mancini on "Anytime All The Time",  the amazing Swedish singer Pelle Saether (Grand Design) on "Brother To Brother", the idol legendary from England Reuben Archer (Stampede: cult band of the NWOBHM) on "I Will Be Loving You Forever" and "Like My Way Of Love", and the fantastic performer from Australia Darren Grant (Eruption, Daz Of Oz) on "Wild Boyz" (cover song from Duran Duran).


Anastasio Farini は テサロニッキ生まれの ギリシャのギタリストで、16歳のときには ライブを行ったり ラジオ放送されたり、ギリシャのメタル・ハマー誌では 才能ある次世代のギタリストとして取り上げられたりしました。 彼にギターを弾かせ、White Rose というバンドを作らせたのは、ロックンロールへの熱い情熱でした。 さらに Yngwie Malmsteen とか John Norum、 Chris Impellitteri、 Steve Vai などといったギターの巨匠たちからの影響で、旋律的なソロ演奏とサウンドを産み出してきています。 それ以来彼は バンドの一員、もしくは セッション・ミュージシャンとして 数多くのシンガーとの共演を果たしています。 2013年5月に Defox Records/Heart Of Steel Records よりデビューアルバム "Lil' Angel" をデジタルで世界リリースし、オンラインストアや amazon、iTunes、Emusic、Spotify、Nokia などで販売されています。 日本では amazon Japan または iTunes Japan にて購入可能です。 このアルバムには、 ネオ・クラシックなサウンドのソロを活かした、 クラシック・ハードロックからグラム・ロック、ヘア・メタルに至るまで 様々な要素を持った メロディック・ハード9曲が収録されていてます。 "Sweet Lovin' Girl" の曲では ギリシャのシンガー Dean Mess (W.A.N.T.E.D) が、 "Anytime All The Time" では メロディック・ロック・シンガー Rob Mancini が、 "Brother To Brother" では スウェーデンの GRAND DESIGN のボーカル Pelle Saether が、 "I Will Be Loving You Forever" と "Like My Way Of Love" では イギリスの有名な NWOBHM のカルト・バンド Stampede のボーカル Reuben Archer、そして Duran Duran のカバー曲 "Wild Boyz" では オーストラリアの Darren Grant (Eruption, Daz Of Oz) が参加しています。


[ Members ]

Anastasio Farini: Guitars

Iraklis Zotos: Vocals

Domenikiotis Kostas: Bass

Giannis Katis: Drums

Christos Gougoumas: Keys


 Album Teaser

Lil' Angel (2013)


01. Lil' Angel

02. Sweet Lovin' Girl

03. Anytime All The Time

04. Brother To Brother

05. I Will Be Loving You Forever

06. The Phantom Of The Opera*

07. Wild Boyz

08. Like My Way Of Love

09. Prelude*

   * Instrumental



Anastasio Farini facebook | ReverbNation | Twitter


Write a comment

Comments: 0